We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Highly Recommend. If ever in the area again, will stay here!!!! Great price, Great rooms, Great beds. The place itself was a little hard to find, but once we did it was well worth our time. Everything about the place was great. We did not get a chance to use the outdoor pool and spa, but they both looked awsome. The breakfast was free and was more than just a muffins....would have liked some yogurt or more fresh fruit, but for free, it was REALLY NICE!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emmet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 404 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

The desk clerk way very rude. Although I had already paid for the I left and went to the hotel next door which had better service. I refuse to wait six hours to be checked in no one should be treated like this. So be ware of this Motel stay some where nicer with better service trust me you will not be sorry you made better choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tashon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, Manager at Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Addison and for sharing your comments. I am very sorry the facility was not to your liking. We strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience; however, it appears that we have fallen short of that goal in your case. We do allow early check-in based on availability we always can check-in guest as early as around 9 am if the room is available but at 6 am it was very difficult to check in that day because we were all sold out a day before for the room type you booked for. We take all comments very seriously and will use your feedback to ensure that we are delivering on our promise.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Room was comfortable. We needed extra towels, and had no problems getting them. Enjoyed hot tub and pool. Only one small complaint- breakfast could be improved by keeping items filled...there was no syrup for the waffles, some of the juice was empty, and the trash was overflowing- and we ate less than 30 minutes into the breakfast time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tabbatha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed in Dallas in 4 hotels in a week while searching for investment property. Very comfortable beds, not smelly like other hotels I walked in and walked out of, not loud like a Fairfield I stayed at, no banging door noise like the Marriott I stayed at. The internet was fast and easy to get on, unlike other hotels where I stayed. Breakfast was well stocked and items promptly replenished. Great location with many restaurant choices, quite a few within walking distance. No food or drinks at the hotel, but very close by. The pool was nice. On-site laundry which I used was well maintained, and you can buy laundry detergent from the vending machine, although the front desk person said it's sometimes sold old. They cleaned the rooms fairly late, but very clean overall, and a broken toilet seat was very promptly repaired. The front desk people were not overly friendly or helpful, but for me, the quality and comfort of the room are most important, and this place was great. Beautyrest beds were very comfortable, the bedding was not ridiculously heavy like you're staying in Antarctica, and the A/C worked well and wasn't overly loud. I would stay there again and would recommend them, especially after trying a few hotels in the area at that price point. Free use of the lobby computer, and free printouts, which made life very easy for me. I spent over $40 at the Marriott doing the same work. I'm a Marriott elite member, but have been disappointed with them recently, and think their rates are too high. This hotel had comparable comfort. The service at Marriott is much better, but I don't stay at a hotel and chat with the desk people very often.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank nlc6899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A great location, close to restaurants, close to the Tollway. A quiet plac, just off the main traffic routes. Accomodations better than expected. I will return here for future trips to Dallas. This hotel is near where I want to visit for future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The people there charged myself and my girlfriend for a 3 night stay, when we were asked to leave. We booked here because my girlfriend was able to bring her service dog. we left for dinner and when we returned we were told to leave. her dog and heart medicine were held until i signed some paper work. was horrible experience...PLEASE GO ELSE WHERE!!!!! wE ENDED UP PAYING FOR 3 NIGHTS AND WAS ONLY THERE FOR 1-2 HRS. MAYBE.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, Manager at Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you very much for your visit in July and for sharing your comments. I am sincerely sorry to hear that you did not find our hotel a good value and that you experienced some deficiencies with your stay. At the Best Western Plus, we strive to provide every guest with an exceptional experience; from service to amenities and product. It appears we fell short of your expectations and our goal with your stay. Feedback, positive and negative, allows us to improve our service and offerings to not only meet but exceed our guests’ expectations. We DO ACCEPT SERVICE PET Only when we asked you if its a service pet you decline and decided not to stay with us and he have not charged you for all three nights. Your detailed review has giving us valuable information on the guests perspective and to that, we are grateful. Rest assured, we have taken your comments to heart and will begin immediately in rectifying any issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Extremely friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. Good noise abatement. Very clean. Perfect for a quick overnight stay on a business trip. Lots of restaurants nearby as well as shops if you forgot anything, or like to shop while traveling (I don't but a lot of folks do).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel

Address: 14975 Landmark Blvd, Addison, TX 75254-6709 (Formerly Comfort Inn by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Addison
#10 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $77 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALL-NEW Best Western Plus-Addison Galleria Hotel is located in the heart of Addison-North Dallas, only minutes from the famous Dallas Galleria and North Park Mall. Major attractions are Cavanaugh Flight Museum, Cotton Bowl - Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center and Addison entertainment district with over 175 restaurants in the area. Business travelers will find this location convenient to major corporate offices in the Addison and North Dallas, Addison Airport. We offers comfortable rooms with microwaves, refrigerator, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, internet, business center and after a long day you can enjoy our outside pool. We welcome all church and sports groups and family reunions with over 40 rooms with double queen beds and only minutes away from Frisco, Plano and Carrollton where most of the tournaments are being played. All new beddings, flat panel TV's with HD channels. Many enjoyable venues within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Worth
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing