We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a bit below a "Plus" for a BW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Addison
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just a bit below a "Plus" for a BW”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

However we were feel if a "Plus" is a 10 this property is a 9. the second floor is all on wooded flooring, so if U are downstairs be prepared for some foot stomping as ever the gentle walker makes noise. I tried it and I am a pretty light stepper and as we were on the first floor on night one the person above us stomped till 1 am, so we moved to 2nd floor and that's when I discovered the wooded floors. Ok the pool great, staff great breakfast the usual free fare that seems to be popular: waffles pork sausage eggs precooked to small little round 3 inch patties muffins yogurt cereals oatmeal apples and juices, and the coffee is what we at hospitals call "fountain coffee" coffee syrup mixed with hot water its OK but the single servings in the room had a much better flavor. The elevator is located in hallway some distance from the front of the rooms in 100s and 200s. Price paid was a very good value for summer as I was attending a medical conference and the rooms at the host hotel were >$140.00, we paid less than $70 here at this BW Plus. We do recommend this BW property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    120
    50
    31
    32
See reviews for
106
86
28
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAINT PETE FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great rate great deal. I spend a lot time in the Dallas area, this location is probably the best deal in the Dallas area. The staff was great helpful and friendly. The pool and hot tub were very clean. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone. I have stayed in a lot of other Hotels in the area and have much more for much less. All good keep in mind the rate you pay here and you will see the deal is the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed for leisure and am very pleased with the hotel, the staff, and the location. Just a short walk/drive to 7/11, Addison Circle, a variety of restaurants. The bed was very comfortable. I fell asleep instantly without any problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mai Koua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our room smelt like mildew right when we walked in. We also experienced bugs, luckily they were not roaches. Still disgusting. Breakfast was so so, nothing special. The location is decent if you are wanting restaurants. The staff all looked very young and didn't know how to handle our bug situation. The manager was difficult to reach.

Wont stay again. At least it was cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sugi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, Manager at Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked the "Bridal Suite" based on web description and expected a sitting area plus jetted tub (based on other Best Western Plus experiences). It had the Jacuzzi tub, but no sitting area. The tub WAS NOT CLEAN, and we were not willing to get in it, defeating the purpose we had rented this room for. There were multiple roaches in the room which we found at various times. When I reported the issue with the tub, the staff responded with "we're sorry" and offered nothing, no discount, nothing. I will never go back to this property. We were very disappointed, as we've had great experiences at other Best Westerns, especially the PLUS line, and are rewards members. But this property is NOT up to the PLUS standards, not even the regular line standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank efox32608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW44669, Manager at Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I am so sorry for the experience you encountered at the Best Western Plus. We are extremely appreciative of you bringing your situation to light, as we take our guest's feedback very seriously.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Plus in Addison for a long weekend recently and loved the location of the hotel. There were lots of restaurants and shops in the area. It was also easy to get to expressways and to the areas of Dallas we wanted to see. The hotel was OK. Nothing in particular was wrong -- the room was clean, the bedding was fresh. It's just the little things that were lacking. For example, the hotel has a fitness center with a treadmill, bike, elliptical and some weights, but most of the equipment wasn't working. At the pool, there was a cabinet that appeared to be for towels, but none were available any of the times we went by. One time we were able to ask the desk attendant for some extra towels, but it wasn't always easy to find a person at the front desk. We would probably stay there again, if the price was still reasonable,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Wow! That pretty much sums it up. The price for this Best Western Plus property was astonishingly low. It worried me a bit, but when I pulled up and saw the hotel, my fears were gone. Smells are very important to me and when I walked in, it smelled clean and fresh - not just covered up smells with perfumes, etc, but nice and clean smelling. The room was mostly perfect - the toilet tilted a bit to one side and the bathtub needed to be refinished or replaced, but other than that it was great. The pool was clean. The breakfast was plentiful with waffles in the shape of the state of Texas among many other items. I would definitely stay here again. Oh - there must be a small airport or something nearby, but we only heard one small plane when we were outside in the pool - never heard a plane when we were in our room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.3 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Address: 14975 Landmark Blvd, Addison, TX 75254-6709 (Formerly Comfort Inn by the Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Addison
#9 Family Hotel in Addison
#10 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALL-NEW Best Western Plus-Addison Galleria Hotel is located in the heart of Addison-North Dallas, only minutes from the famous Dallas Galleria and North Park Mall. Major attractions are Cavanaugh Flight Museum, Cotton Bowl - Fair Park, Dallas Convention Center and Addison entertainment district with over 175 restaurants in the area. Business travelers will find this location convenient to major corporate offices in the Addison and North Dallas, Addison Airport. We offers comfortable rooms with microwaves, refrigerator, Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast, internet, business center and after a long day you can enjoy our outside pool. We welcome all church and sports groups and family reunions with over 40 rooms with double queen beds and only minutes away from Frisco, Plano and Carrollton where most of the tournaments are being played. All new beddings, flat panel TV's with HD channels. Many enjoyable venues within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fort Worth
Dallas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing