We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place- Amazing Service!”
Review of Jaxx Steakhouse

Jaxx Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Jaxx Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Beltway
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Place- Amazing Service!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Jaxx is a very nice bar and restaurant. The food is excellent, but a little on the pricey side. However, it is a wonderful place to go if you want to go to feel special. The wait staff were some of the best! Our waiter should probably get a nomination for number one in America. It was a nice evening.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christyristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“overated and overpriced”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

we thought it was a little pretentious and wanna be

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigape100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
351 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good Food but Smokey”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Get rid of the smoking and you will be a good restaurant. The bar is smokey and it carries over into the dining room. Plus, it would be nice not to walk by the bar to get in. We will not go back until they make it a non-smoking.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cabotravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Jaxx Restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Has an upscale feel, but reasonable prices. I got the pepper steak for lunch ($25) and loved it. It was cooked perfectly. The atmosphere was pretty cozy. I liked that they had mouthwash available in the restroom. It's nice to freshen up after a meal. I would recommend for a date.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent in Every Way”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We've been going to Jaxx Cafe since it's opening in the mid-80's. It's still excellent. My husband proclaimed that his steak was the best he's ever eaten, and he's eaten plenty of them. My rack of lamb was also wonderful, as was the service. It's pricey, but you get what you pay for. Still an attractive dining room as well.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gileslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jaxx Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing