We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Wonderful as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Just like coming home, Fast friendly service, clean rooms and great breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Stay here every time i travel. Now I am just trying to meet the 200 character minimum

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mikecarper34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    118
    41
    30
    8
See reviews for
135
89
37
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

Best stay I've ever had. Definitely made my 3 week trip a pleasure. Exceptional staff always wearing smiles. The room was very clean. Always had hot coffee when I was working late and needed a cup. The business area was very tidy. The location of the hotel it's self was amazing. There was one desk clerk that definitely stood out. Can't wait to visit this location again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahirishan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My mother and I stayed at the property for one night while apartment hunting and everything was great! From check-in to check-out the hotel staff was friendly and always willing to help, including Carmen who gave us advice on good apartments to check out in the area. The breakfast was still plentiful and hot at 10:45am and their breakfast is served until 11am which is rare! The beds are comfy, the A/C works great and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

Price is very reasonable, but musty odors in the hallways and guest rooms are hard to bear. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. the coffee is also very good. The location is off the main road, but easy to find. There is very little traffic, and very low noise levels.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know when improvements can be made, we are excited to announce we will have all updated refurnished guest rooms by the end of this year. In regards to the musty odor I wanted to thank you again for brining this to my attention, I am addressing this matter immediately to assure this will not be a upcoming problem in the future. I can’t express enough how much it means to my team to know our guest feel welcomed at the HGI Dallas/Addison- we hope to see you back soon. Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Overall nice facility - in need of some updating soon but great location to Addison area - restaurants, shopping and gas. Very friendly staff upon check in and departure. Breakfast and newspapers cost extra which surprised us a bit but guess that is the current policy of the Hilton Garden division.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I traveled to Addison on business last week and stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn. I arrived (at 10:30am) well in advance of check-in time, but the staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming, and found me a room by 11am.

When I can, I try to get a workout while on the road. I never expect a full gym, but the fitness center here was more than adequate with 2 treadmills, an elliptical, weights and exercise ball. The treadmills were MUCH better quality than I experienced the week before at a Holiday Inn Express. The Hilton Garden Inn had Precor machines that were health club quality with built-in TV screens.

This is a really comfortable place to stay -- the lobby is comfy with a big couch and TV, and ample seating if waiting for friends/co-workers or sitting down to eat breakfast or have a drink. My only real complaint was the cost of the breakfast. I thought $8.95/person was pretty steep, so I skipped breakfast my last morning and ate at the airport instead for just over $6 for a healthier option, surprisingly.

Overall, I found this staff to be far more friendly than at most hotels, and secondly, the car service they recommend (Addison Transportation -- the driver is Ali) is probably one of the BEST services I've used to get to any airport. They've worked with this company for a very long time, and he's more like an employee than a vendor. If you need a ride to the airport, ask the front desk to call him!

Nice job Hilton Garden Inn -- I hope to stay with you again on my next trip to Texas!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlGrl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Overall, very good, but all Hilton properties seem to have toilets designed for children or dwarfs. They are so low to the floor that they are uncomfortable to sit on and even more difficult to get up from! This is a basic item that should be comfortable. Let Hilton know your experience or things will never change.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
1.0 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Addison
1.2 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Address: 4090 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Addison
#5 Business Hotel in Addison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Addison hotel located near the Galleria Mall, twenty minutes from downtown Dallas. If you are traveling to Dallas on business, enjoy the convenient location minutes from corporate offices including Mary Kay and Pizza Hut, just twenty minutes from DFW Airport. Our hotel is your office on the road with complimentary WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and ample work space in guest rooms equipped with large desks and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller® chairs. If you’re visiting Dallas on a shopping excursion, our Addison, TX hotel is less than 2 ½ miles from the famous Galleria Mall. Internationally known specialty stores including Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Sephora surround the renowned Ice Skating Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing