We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place stay away from night club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place stay away from night club”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. There is a night club on one side of the hotel. It is very loud until about 2 or 3 in the morning. Ask for room on the other side of the hotel. We had to move rooms so that we could sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    122
    43
    34
    10
See reviews for
142
92
39
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

During my stay last week, it was evident that the manager of this hotel just doesn't care about the quality of their rooms. The toilet seat was mismatched (oblong seat, round bowl), the shower head was falling apart, and there were ants coming in through the air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks again for taking the time to let us know where we can better improve in our hotel we rely on you, our guest to let us know. I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay and I can assure you I take every guest issue seriously. I hope we can have another chance to prove to you this is not the norm for our hotel.

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsoton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Nothing fancy but good service, friendly staff always looking to help. Conveniently located on Belt Line; lot of local eating options. Has a small pool (lap style) and gym but adequate for business stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Selwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My last stay was only my second and was months after my first visit. The staff greeted me by name and acknowledged that it had been awhile since they had seen me. This was before I had even reached the front counter and had the opportunity to say 'hello'. I felt very at home and safe at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and updated. The mattresses are the most comfortable I have ever had and I have been in many hotels and many cities. After my best sleep ever, I woke up with the ability to enjoy one of my favorite home amenities-a Keurig coffeemaker. I often wondered if I should try to travel with my own, I enjoy them so much. So much to appreciate at this location but I am limited to space and time to rant. The shopping and restaurants within walking distance are vast and various. The staff is very friendly and 'down to earth' The lobby has reasonably priced snacks, drinks, and sundries available. The breakfast has a buffet style OR made to order breakfast at an extremely great price for being at a hotel. It offers just about anything you could possibly want and in so gives you a chance to eat something different everyday. Unlike many hotel breakfasts that almost everyday has the same gross powdered eggs, hard biscuits, thin tasteless bacon, rubbery pancakes etc. Friendly servers make sure you have been availed anything you might have forgotten, such as a to-go cup of coffee. Warm treats, like fresh oatmeal raisin cookies, are also in the lobby at night. Much more to list, inviting decor, multi-setting showerheads, but Ive gone on long enough. This is my home away from home while working in North Dallas area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ucyoungblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights for work in April. The location is very good. It is not too far from the airport and conveniently located near shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The lobby was very nice and the breakfast was nice in the morning. I also appreciated their "pantry" where I could pick up a snack or drink for the evening to enjoy back in my room. I really would have enjoyed this hotel except the rooms were very shoddy and almost a little dirty feeling. The rooms are spacious and include a living room area which would have been nice except the furniture was so worn and dirty looking that I didn't want to sit on it. The bed and bathroom was clean but the living area needs some updating or new, clean furniture. I also felt the carpeting felt a little crusty which kind of wigged me out a bit. Unfortunately for me, these last two items really detracted from what would have been an over-all very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thanks again for the great feedback on my staff, breakfast, lobby and our lovely pantry that we have available to our guest 24-7. My hotel is excited to have our upcoming renovations for our hotel lobby to the new furniture in our guest rooms, I hope we can have you come back soon to enjoy our new upgrade.

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is on Belt Line near an industrial area, but is surprisingly close to suburban bars and restuarants. You can walk to 4 different bars and many more places to eat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms have mini fridge and microwaver. One of the best stays I have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I want to take the time to thank you for the wonderful feedback on our hotel. We are excited to hear your stay was amazing, my team & I can’t wait to have you back. See you soon

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here one night in late March for my cousins wedding. Front desk staff was helpful allowing me to check in early. The only disappointment I had was the breakfast (which was included in my group rate). The pancakes, eggs, and fruit were all horrible. I couldn't imagine someone paying $10+ for this when there are so many eating establishments around the corner.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we rely on you are guest to let us know how to improve in are hotel. I am pleased to hear my staff was able to accommodate you on an early check in, we strive to assure are guest are taking care of. I apologize again for the situation you had during breakfast, we have a great Chef who prepares cooked-to-order service. I will assure you on a next visit we will make it the experience you will not forget.

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
1.1 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Address: 4090 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Addison
#5 Business Hotel in Addison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Addison hotel located near the Galleria Mall, twenty minutes from downtown Dallas. If you are traveling to Dallas on business, enjoy the convenient location minutes from corporate offices including Mary Kay and Pizza Hut, just twenty minutes from DFW Airport. Our hotel is your office on the road with complimentary WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and ample work space in guest rooms equipped with large desks and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller® chairs. If you’re visiting Dallas on a shopping excursion, our Addison, TX hotel is less than 2 ½ miles from the famous Galleria Mall. Internationally known specialty stores including Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Sephora surround the renowned Ice Skating Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing