We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for shopping trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for shopping trip”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Choose this hotel with price in mind for a over night stay. Cost for the night was quite cheap at $75 for a double queen room. The front desk was quite friendly. Although i prefer to pay upfront in cash to avoid using my credit card, the front desk was unable to give back my change but offered to bring it to my room at a later time even though it was a Small amount I never received my change. The rooms were a bit dated, you could tell where the walls had been patched and painted over. I wish the front desk would explain how the beds work In the room. My wife complained how hard the bed was, and to my amusement when I was checking out the next morning there is info at the front desk on how to adjust the firmness of the bed. You should consider leaving that posted next to the beds In the room or leave a Insert with the room key folder. Overall the hotel location was located right off the main road Belt line and being that I have visited Addison In the past I had no trouble getting around to local restaurants or the shopping malls. If you want breakfast there is no complimentary offer for residents of the hotel. You will spend 8.95 per person which can be expensive if you have a large family . Overall for the price for one night fit with my budget, I wouldn't stay there again I'd stay at the hyatt place which has more room options and free breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheldon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Sheldon,

I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay from no change at the front desk, to the issues with the process of our beds & our hotel being out dated. I assure you I take every matter seriously and will have this taken care of with my team. We are starting a re-training with our team to assure the proper procedures are handled at the front desk with guests change & explaining our beds. We are also going through a remodel for our hotel in the next few months and hope we can have the pleasure of seeing you again, please feel free to contact me @ DALAH_GM@hilton.com so we can further discuss this. Hope to talk to you soon.

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    122
    43
    34
    10
See reviews for
142
92
39
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Have stayed here in the past for business and have never had any problems and has always been a great experience. Although this stay was disappointing due to a bug found in my room and the staff not doing as they indicated they would do because of it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Nancy,

I am embarrassed to know you had a terrible experience with your room & my team. I am a firm believer that follow it is very important for our guest, I assure you I am looking into this issue and please know we take things like this very serious. If you can please contact me @ Dalah_GM@hilton.com so I can get more details. Thanks again and I hope to hear from you soon.

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Just completed a stay in room 338. Left at 7am for the day, returned at 3pm. Room service was not complete. Called front desk to tell them not to bother since I now had calls to complete from the room for the rest of the afternoon. Put do not disturb sign on door. Conducting a telephone interview and maid service proceeds to pound on door for 5 minutes. A few minutes later they started calling on the room phone. When I was done my call, I called the front desk again to ensure no more interruptions. I left the DND sign on door for the night. Next morning at 8am...bang bang bang "housekeeping". Not sure what was going on, but not consistent with my experience at the many Hilton properties I stay at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Mark,

I wanted to Thank you for letting us know about your past stay with us, the issues you had with our housekeeping is not a norm for our hotel. I want to apologize on behalf of me and my team for not meeting your expectations and assure this issue will not happen again. My housekeeping team services rooms until 4:30pm each day and apologize again they didn't get to your room until past 3pm. I have went through a retraining with my team to assure if you came again we will all make it a pleasant stay for you.

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights April 2nd through the 5th. We chose this hotel because it was close to the recording studio we were doing business with. The hotel staff was nothing short of AMAZING to us, from check in to check out. We ate breakfast at the hotel all 3 mornings we were there and were waited on by a very attentive gentleman. It would have been nice had the breakfast been included in the price of the room, however, it wasn't too overpriced at $10 a plate.The hotel rooms and amenities were very clean and well maintained, and the beds were super comfortable. The only suggestion I would have for for the next remodel is to enlarge the bathrooms and anchor the room refrigerators more solidly. There was a very loud parking lot party on the Friday night that we were there that lasted until about 4 am, however, the NCAA Final Four was in town, so we felt that it was not the norm considering the 2 prior peaceful nights that we stayed at the hotel. Overall, this hotel was a great choice for us due to its proximity to our business, shopping, restaurants and from a safety perspective of 2 women traveling together. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Appearance, cleanliness and staff's clear focus on customer service were exceptional. Only comment is that for the price, paying for a continental breakfast seemed inconsistent with other elements. At least coffee was free. Considering "all", I will definitely stay at this hotel again if traveling to the same area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave our hotel and our hotel staff. Our guest mean so much to us and we hope to see you back real soon.

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn for my cousin's wedding along with many of the otehr out of town guests and the service was absolutely excellent. They were couteous and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we had all that we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 655alyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Don't bother making them. "Got You Covered" does not work and is a joke. ATT Wifi is a joke and staff help is ineffective. I will not be back to Hilton Gardens. We helped keep this location open during the remodel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany R, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Jack,

I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. If at all possible please contact me @ Dalah_GM@hilton.com so I can further assist you with these issues. Thanks again

Best Regards, Tiffany Ramirez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.9 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
1.1 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Address: 4090 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Addison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#5 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Addison hotel located near the Galleria Mall, twenty minutes from downtown Dallas. If you are traveling to Dallas on business, enjoy the convenient location minutes from corporate offices including Mary Kay and Pizza Hut, just twenty minutes from DFW Airport. Our hotel is your office on the road with complimentary WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and ample work space in guest rooms equipped with large desks and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller® chairs. If you’re visiting Dallas on a shopping excursion, our Addison, TX hotel is less than 2 ½ miles from the famous Galleria Mall. Internationally known specialty stores including Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Sephora surround the renowned Ice Skating Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing