We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Floor King Size Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Wonderful accommodations for a very reasonable (paid in advance) price. Good location for visiting our Carrollton relatives. Only gripe would be the Saturday night party that went on in the adjoining parking lot to the property. Kids very loud, setting off car alarms, etc. On the upside, the room was very clean, well appointed, climate controlled, and the hotel staff friendly and very professional. I will stay here again with my wife.

Room Tip: I like top floor rooms. Ask for one that overlooks the pool in order to avoid late night noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 535 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room wasn't cleaned one day, and,after complaining, we had to wait up 45 minutes to get clean towels for the next day. On top of that, we didn't even get an apology. Then, two days later, despite my calling the desk at 11 am to make sure the room was cleaned, I had to find the maid in the hall and ask her to clean at about 5 pm. Other than that, the hotel was fine, but there are many hotels in this area, so there is no need to put up with this.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayM447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The room are nice and clean and the beds are the best of any place I have stayed plus they are queen size. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a bonus to have a microwave and a refrigerator in the room and an mini store in the lobby to get snacks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31SueC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travel a great deal. One of the best hotels I have stayed in. They staff went out of there way to help out on the stay. would stay here anytime I am in the area. Stayed with my wife while I was at a meeting. The staff took here to place she needed to goto while I was tied up at the meetings.
very conviently located. The price I had was great, very affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonw580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a standard HGI property. Everything you would expect. Staff was friendly, rooms clean, layout pretty much standard HGI.

Couple of small issues. First, it has a subpar fitness center. It is 2 treadmills and 1 elipitical. No weights. All in a tight space the size of a large closet.

Second, evening room service is provided by the restaurant next store. They charge a 20% service charge which does not include gratuity. Ouch! So plan on paying 40% more than the menu price when all is said and done if you are going to tip.

It is located in the middle of a large shopping district so plenty of shopping and dining options.

Would probably look to this property again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xy223yz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Room rate we had was great and the All American Breakfast Buffet was included in the room rate. The All American Breakfast Buffet was excellent with an array of different types of breakfast food. Our son got married at the Addison Event Center and this Hilton Garden Inn was only a couple blocks away. The rehearsal dinner was held at this Hilton Garden Inn in their Magnolia Room and the Hilton Garden Inn organized the catering of the meal and setting up of the room - the food was excellent and the employees that worked on this did a great job. The Hilton Garden Inn assistant manager was very helpful and also chauffeured all of the wedding party and guests to and from the Addison Event Center. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean and had a refrigerator and microwave in it. Our room and the hallway were smoke free. Thank you to the Hilton Garden Inn-Addison employees for making our stay and our guests stay an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn is in a convenient location to North Dallas or Addison, it's a mile or so north of one highway and a mile or so east of a tollway, so very conviently located.

The price I had was great, very affordable. The room is typical for the change, comfortable and clean, no frills. It does have a mini-fridge and microwave in each room, so for extended stays, it's a nice option. My mini-fridge made a horrible racket every time the compressor kicked in, so that was not great, but it wasn't a huge deal.

They welcomed my diamond status with Hilton, and they have a good breakfast spread. Overall, for less than a hundred dollars, it was great for what it is.

My only complaint was a strong cigarette smell in the hallway, not sure if I was just too close to smoking rooms, or if a neighbor was a heavy smoker, or if they need to deep clean the carpet, but it was noticeable enough for me to score it a 3 instead of a 4.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DulceVida-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addison hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
1 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dallas-Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison

Address: 4090 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Addison
#5 Romantic Hotel in Addison
#5 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $95 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hilton Garden Inn Addison hotel located near the Galleria Mall, twenty minutes from downtown Dallas. If you are traveling to Dallas on business, enjoy the convenient location minutes from corporate offices including Mary Kay and Pizza Hut, just twenty minutes from DFW Airport. Our hotel is your office on the road with complimentary WiFi, a 24-hour business center, and ample work space in guest rooms equipped with large desks and ergonomic Mirra by Herman Miller® chairs. If you’re visiting Dallas on a shopping excursion, our Addison, TX hotel is less than 2 ½ miles from the famous Galleria Mall. Internationally known specialty stores including Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, Tiffany & Co. and Sephora surround the renowned Ice Skating Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Dallas/Addison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Addison Hotel Addison
Hilton Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing