We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value stay with very accommodating staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites North/Galleria
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Pawhuska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value stay with very accommodating staff.”
Reviewed December 8, 2009

Just spent several days at the comfort suites in Addison, Texas. This hotel is under new management and everyone was very accommodating and pleasant. During our stay the spa was out of service but the hotel does have an indoor heated pool. For absolute value and hospitality, this was a pleasant surprise. You get a hot breakfast, clean rooms, friendly service and a very accommodating staff. I was there on business and needed some help with some typing and computer work. I asked Cala, the hotel manager, if she could help me find someone to help me with my work, thirty minutes later she had me the help and we got the work done right at the hotel in a conference room. If you have need of an overnight, or week or more, stay in the North Dallas area, for the biggest bang for your buck, I highly recommend you stay with these kind people. 4555 Beltline Rd. but not right on Beltline. You can come in off Arapaho very conveniently.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taydrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    24
    11
    16
See reviews for
57
28
14
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The room we had had dirty carpets, the light sconces were falling off the walls. During the night the toilet leaked, apparently the wax seal broke. My wife had left her make-up/jewelry bag on the floor of the bathroom and found it soaked. When advised of the situation the desk clerk only offered another room. We insisted upon a refund which she was not authorized to issue. My wife left a note for the manager (whom the clerk could not find or contact - believe it or not his phone was disconnected!) with her cell phone number. She detailed our experience and asked him to call as soon as possible. No call was forthcoming, ever. I will also note the "breakfast" was sub par. It consisted of a few dry cereals, a bagel and maybe a sweet roll. Poor, it seemed it was an afterthought, something to do to put in the advertising. We did check out by 8am went to the Best Western just 2 blocks away and got wonderful service, they allowed us to have thier hot breakfast and they were able to let us in a room that early. The price was the same. I have since used this Best Western many times.

As an addendum, I did write to the chairman of Choice Hotels with a copy of my wife's note and a detailed letter from me explaining that we choose this hotel because it was a) close to my daughter, b) it was a national chain, c) most of the Choice hotels we have stayed at were fine. I will also note the manager never responded to us, except to send us a refund with a curt note. The chairman had an assistant write us, and unbelievably the assistant said that since each hotel is owned by a franchisee they had no control over their policies! I will avoid using any Choice Hotel property. The customer seems to be wrong at this facility.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jboy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I stayed in this motel while my daughter competed in a National basketball tournament. I was so disappointed in the motel from the time I got on the elevator and even more so when I opened the door to the room. The elevator is extremely outdated and probably in need of repair. The stains in the carpet started in the elevator and were also in the hallways. The room smelled like mold that was trying to be covered up by bleach. The hallways were hot and the chairrails in the hallways looked like a child painted them. The only high point of the stay was the breakfast. I was booked for two nights, but decided that 1 night was way too much.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleKHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

We stayed with our family and grand[parents after a day of shopping the Galleria. The room was large and comfortable and the only disappointment was that the jacuzzi by the pool was down, the desk clerk told us that a large group had been there recently and broke it. The breakfast was excellent and a staff member came around with refills for our coffee and orange juice which I have never had done for me at a continental breakfast at a hotel. It was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again if we came to the area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havegpswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Overall this hotel wasn't bad. It's in a nice area with lots of restaurants and shops. The lobby and eating area is nice. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. Nice bed and pillows.

This is an older hotel, so some of the items in the rooms were kind of busted up. The pool was VERY cold! The whirlpool was kind of gross looking and not in use (empty). The computer was ancient and slow, but they do have wireless available.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krglvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2009

the hotel for itself I wouldn't say is the nicest hotel that you could find but the staff make it worthwhile.
The carpets really need to be changed and the elevator is creepy and very small.
The hotel in general is old and doesn't look like it has gone through any renovations in the past years.
The breakfast is good and is included in your stay so that really helps if you're in a tight budget.
The staff being front office, manager,(morning, afternoon and night shifts) and even the housekeepers are very nice and eager to help you in what they can.
They make it seem like it is fun to work in this hotel because they are always high spirited.
Rally enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenasribas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2009

The room was clean, spacious and a great price for the money we spent. The location is awesome for finding a place to eat, too! If we are driving through Addison again, we will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knorr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
0.4 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel Dallas North-Addison
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dallas / Addison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North/Galleria

Property: Comfort Suites North/Galleria
Address: 4555 Belt Line Rd, Addison, TX 75001-4516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North/Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites North/Galleria Hotel Addison
Addison Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing