We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Addison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in early October. The reception at the front desk was warm friendly. The rooms were spacious, modern, and clean. The living room was a bonus as it was a delight not to be viewing the TV from a bed. I can say that everything that we needed was at our disposal. My only complaint would be that the breakfast room was very crowded, and both mornings it was difficult to secure a table.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Jan185,

Thank you so much for completing a review regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed the extra space that our suites provide. We appreciate the feedback regarding the seating space during breakfast and will be sure to find ways to improve for the future. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Happy Holiday!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 184 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay this year however, the free wi-fi only worked if you sat in certain parts of our hotel room so the service was spotty at best. Also they only offer Queen beds and no kings so if you sleep with a big guy like me this can be a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wowx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Wowx3,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about our hotel. We are pleased to tell you that the hotel recently upgraded our internet capacity to better serve our guests needs. I regret that it was not performing consistently for you during your recent stay. We hope that we will have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience should your needs bring you to area again. Be sure to check us out on-line in the spring when our upcoming renovation will be complete.

Thank you again & cheers from Dallas!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel has reduced rates on week-ends. Therefore, considering what you get for the money, gives a boost to the overall rating. The property is not new, but my room was absolutely spotless.
The major drawback was the noise from the frdge, but this is a problem common to many other places. The only very annoying thing is the external spotlight just above the window (if you are in the top floor) that at night shoots light in your room even with the courtains closed.
The front desk attendant was very courteous and attentive, and the breakfast was more than satisfactory to me. I stayed in this place before and I am happy I returned.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timeflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Timeflyer,

Thank you for choosing Residence Inn Addison for your return trip to the area. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to tell you that the hotel will be starting a renovation before the end of the year and one of the expected changes in window treatments that will block out the exterior lighting. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards from Dallas,

Wendy Blaas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great hotel, centrally located to eating establishment. Very clean, quiet and staff was wonderful. The breakfast was good and there was a lot of variety. The managers receptions in the evening was fun and the guest seem to really enjoy the get together while we were there. I will definitely stay at this residence inn again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear LadyGhana,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Manager's Reception and some of the fantastic dining options near by. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Greetings from Dallas!

Wendy Blaas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

From start to finish, our experience here was amazing! The staff was very enthusiastic and eager to assist, our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, and the complimentary hot breakfast provided a wide variety to please everyone. There is a pool, jacuzzi, sport court which provided entertainment for our group. The location is perfect as you are close enough to a bizillion restaurants and shops that you can walk to, and have easy access to 635 and the North Tollway!

Definitely a winner!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Brenda F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas Addison. We are so pleased that you had a great experience and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Can't say enough good things about this location! Easy on/off access to the highway, but also walking distance to many restaurants and shops. The front office staff was attentive and personable, the rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean, and the complimentary hot breakfast had something for everyone. The children in our group enjoyed the sport court as well as the pool. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimS317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear KimS317,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Residence Inn by Marriott - Dallas Addison. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had excellent service from making our reservations to our check in, our stay, morning breakfast and check out! Lovely, updated, very clean place and room! We loved the sport court and having a pool. Hot breakfast was great and the hotel is very close to the freeway, stores, shops and restaurants!

Room Tip: Our room was great and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnAddison, General Manager at Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Dear Lori A,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Addison
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Dallas Addison
0.2 mi away
Dallas/Addison Marriott Quorum by the Galleria
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Addison Galleria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
0.3 mi away
HYATT house Dallas/Addison
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive

Address: 14975 Quorum Dr, Addison, TX 75254-7534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Addison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Addison
#7 Business Hotel in Addison
Price Range: $110 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Dallas Addison/Quorum Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas Residence Inn
Residence Inn Dallas Addison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing