We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice neighborhood restaurant”
Review of Astoria Caffe

Astoria Caffe
Ranked #52 of 197 Restaurants in Addison
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Carrollton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Nice little neighborhood bar/restaurant. Away from the crowd so it's quiet. Good wine/beer selection with some light entrees available.
Pros: nice neighborhood restaurant, away from restaurant row in Addison.
Cons: nothing I can think of.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Nice small quiet place for breakfast with inside or patio seating”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

One of the few places in this area that was open before 11 AM on Saturday. Located in a small planned "urban like" mixed use (residential and business) area designed to look more like an small urban pocket in the Dallas suburb of Addison. Had a ham and cheese croissant that was very good. ATTENTION TO DETAIL ALERT: CHILL YOUR GLASSES BEFORE SERVING COLD DRINKS IN THEM..... One of my absolute pet peeves is ordering a cold drink and it is served in a HOT glass that just came out of the dishwasher.... typically I refuse the drink if the glass (or a salad plate) is hot. This is just carelessness on the restaurant's behalf.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We always enjoy coming here for a nice glass of wine and a bit to eat. Great addition to Addison Circle.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed July 17, 2010

I live in Addison Circle as well and i can't believe that someone could not like Astoria and especially the coffee . I am so Cheerful for this place and everything what they provide for the neighborhood.Way to go guys !!! This is my favorite Hang out place ever!Please be there for many of us who adore you!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelby0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Great and Unique”
Reviewed March 12, 2010

This place is great. It offers unique atmosphere and it's just like the typical coffee place you can see everywhere in Europe not to say that they have real italian Segafredo that they serve in a real porcelain.
I really don't understand the bad reviews posted here?!?!?I Those are the ones that actually made me post my review. I think that there are some people that don't have anything else to do but just to write trash.
It is so difficult to find a real coffee place these days, not just one of the many chains that don't offer any atmosphere or a good coffee at all. Astoria definitely has the spirit of charming family owned coffee place and to say something bad about the service it's just ridicules.
How many places do you know where the staff will come and treat you like a personal friend? I've been regular customer there for more than two years now and I've seen how they threat not just me but the other customers, too. The one saying that the service was bad maybe should stay in his own Arlington where you can't find any decent place not just for coffee but pretty much for anything and drink his coffee at Six Flags.
I visit Starbucks regularly (like there is a big choice) but I can not even compare the two. Astoria offers great food, good desserts, real espresso served the right way and the best of all - AWESOME STAFF.
I have so many friends that just love to go there and everybody likes it better than the cold atmosphere chains. I recommend this place to everybody!
And please don't believe all the lies you see in some reviews. There are some people that don't see any good anywhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrisKH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astoria Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Astoria Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing