We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Reviewed November 15, 2010

I WOULD NOT HAVE A HOMELESS PERSON STAY AT THIS PLACE!!!!!! Can you say nasty, filthy, disgusting and thats just the front desk area. Please do not give this hotel any of your hard earned money! The brerakfast is the worse I have ever had. The food is not hot and I saw the MANAGER handle the food with his hands, who knows where those had been. The pans that the food is prepared in are dirty and have not been washed in years! I saw towels in the bathroom floor being used to mop up a massive leak in the bathroom by the front desk! Who knows who will use those towels to dry off with in their room. Had NO HOT WATER for a shower and when I told the MANAGER he told me "THAT I COULD GO SOMEWHERE ELSE TO SHOWER". Seriously this is the worse place ever. I hope you read this and decide to stay in your vehicle rather than stay at this motel. I wish I would have!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PISSED_DISGUSTED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagarHospitality, Public Relations Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
now its a new management and remodel hotel,we are sorry to heard this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    28
    12
    15
    31
See reviews for
29
25
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
texas
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Okay, so we checked in, and got to our room. It smelled terrible, and the air conditioner didn't work. Called for maintance, he unplugged it, plugged it back in, and that of course didn't work. So they moved us to another room. Smelled WORSE, and the air unit in that one was older than dirt so we decided to stay in the room we had. Just as we were about to go to sleep, our "neighbors" entered their room. The walls were so thin that we could hear EVERYTHING they were saying, and hear their children NOT being quiet. Since our air unit didn't work, it was like they were in our room with us. So we decided to contact front desk again and ask if they had any other room. They had one last room upstairs so we packed up without even looking at it and went up there. This room was decent, but why should I have to move 2 times to be happy at a hotel I paid for? It was dirty, the beds were hard, the sheets and blankets looked like they were purchased about a century ago, they had holes in them and the tv looked like it had about a pound of grease caked on it. I've stayed in many crappy hotels, but this one takes the cake! WORST HOTEL EVER!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodyclam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagarHospitality, Public Relations Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
pl .remove this review,since we have new mangment team from july 2010
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abilene hotels

west texas
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2009

Stayed before because its close to my family when we come to town, last time was supose to stay 3 nights check out next day, this time new they had a new name the old name was Regency Inn and still a pit!! Hotel smells like cat urine, floors and walls are disgusting, bedspread looked 10yrs old curtains did not match none of the furniture matched, tv was 20yrs old , no alarm clock in room, front desk manager was hard to communicate with could not understand him, other manager a lady was rude and had no cutomer service talk to the employees infront of customers like trash. Back of hotel was full of garbage and gangster looking people just sitting out in parkling lot. They can change the name all they want trust me its still the dirty regency inn i urge you to read all the reviews for this hotel before you spend the money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestTexasVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SagarHospitality, Public Relations Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
pl remove all reviews which are posted before nov/2009,,, we became country hearth inn and suites in nov/2011 so its a new name and new managment .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
3.1 mi away
Signature Inn Abilene
Signature Inn Abilene
#28 of 37 in Abilene
18 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 37 in Abilene
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#23 of 37 in Abilene
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene

Property: Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene
Address: 3450 S Clack St, Abilene, TX 79606-2206
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn And Suites Abilene
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene Hotel Abilene
Regency Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing