We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay going home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay going home”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The facility was very good and clean, as well as comfortable and quiet. The price for the stay was a great value. Access from the freeway is normally great. At the time we came through there was construction that caused us to initially miss the exit. But after that little hurdle the stay was very nice. Accessibility back on I-20 is excellent. If you want more than the LQ Bright Side Breakfast or if you miss breakfast there is a Denny's Restaurant next door. The service from the front desk was excellent. I have trouble climbing stairs and the lady working the desk was kind enough to go upstairs to get the ice I was in search of.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Mike_El_Paso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    101
    64
    46
    38
See reviews for
119
58
30
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I had a very nice stay at this Abilene location, and it wasn't my first. Great staff, very quiet and comfortable room. The price I paid for my room was a very good value. Will stay there again my next trip through.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa,.TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was an overnight stay on my trip to break up a long drive to my destination. I choose this hotel due the location and the closeness to a resturant and the quality of the hotel. I have stayed at La Quintas off and on for a number of years, once in Reno, NV and Wichita Falls, TX and in Abilene, TX.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel met my needs very well. The room was comfortable and the air conditioning was very good. The hotel was quiet and the employees were always pleasant. I will recommend this hotel to others as it does have a value that was as good as the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Rooms are clean and service is always quick and friendly. I love their mattresses and pillows, so comfortable. The linens are quality and fresh. I also love that my dog is welcome. I enjoy being able to have breakfast at the hotel and I think they have a nice variety and choice. We usually have coffee in our room and then walk down to breakfast. I've always experienced this hotel as being quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Zanelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is right off I-20 and they have a great military discount. The staff was very friendly and slept well on the beds. The beds were almost Hampton Inn comfort level so i was happy. Simple free breakfast starting at 6AM is always good for me...

Room Tip: face away from the interstate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsawyer169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
1,126 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the Abilene location for 1 night. The hotel was ok as we pretty much just sleep and work in the rooms. The one thing that stood out was the AC was not very good. It was hot in the room. Besides that customer service was good.

Room Tip: High floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canesbiggdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Property: La Quinta Inn Abilene
Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing