We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitten Inn(Abilene)(Great Value!)
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
80
121
73
52
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
121
73
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotwafflesroom was cleangas stationan older propertyan overnight staystaff was friendlyfront desk clerkmotelinterstatepetacucollegetexas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 371 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2008

I found this hotel to be clean, helpful and just what we needed. No, it is not a luxury hotel, but for the price it is the best option for the immediate area. They offer discounts for local Universities. The location has easy access to highway and to restaurants. We have a family member in college in Abilene and this is where we always stay, unless I wait too long to book a reservation!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centxbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2007

We arrived on a Sunday afternoon during an ice storm. The property was clean, and the room was in very good shape. Lack of handicapped access is a problem, ramps are only available on one side of the hotel. The bed had seen its better days, but was not in that bad of shape. The view from our ground floor room was very good, over looking the pool. The room may have been a little over priced, and the hotel does need to be remodeled, especially with a Hampton Inn right across the street. I would stay there again, as a SECOND choice. Hampton would be my first.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cdiscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

The bed at this run-down hotel was the worst we have ever had. Neither of us slept a wink. The bath was semi-clean, and the room smelled bad. The breakfast buffet was not stocked, and was not suitable at all. We complained and they gave us a free nights stay coupon, but we will not use it, the hotel is so bad. We will never stay there again.

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank unclebeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

We have stayed in many La Qunitas, most are very clean and nice. This one is in need of remodeling, paint chipping, beds
are hard, carpets need cleaning, showers are awful! It was more in the range of a $65 or $75 hotel, not the range of $108 - $150. Room was reasonably clean but not up to par. Staff was nice. Will NOT stay here again, unless the rates are considerably
cheaper. Laquinta reallys needs to do some work on this property.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texmex02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

The hotel lobby was ok and the staff was friendly. The room was reasonably clean. The walkways and common areas were so filthy that it really detracted from the experience. Cigarette butts and black gum everywhere. Old dog droppings on the walk that had been there for days. The door mat in front of each room was full of bits of trash.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank bluebyyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews