We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ok”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Place was ok. Was surprised when I arrived to see this was a motel (not a hotel) and rooms opened to the outside. Beds were comfortable and clean. Fixtures were outdated. A/C worked great. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank EmilyRedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    102
    65
    46
    40
See reviews for
124
59
31
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and will never do it again! The entire place needs a major makeover. The rooms are outdated, dirty, and falling apart. The noise level from inside the rooms is horrible. If someone around you shuts their door, you not only hear it but also feel it by the walls vibrating. I was literally only able to get about 3 hours of sleep at this establishment. The bathroom floor had hair and small bugs that had not been cleaned. Drive past.....as fast as you can.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 19, 2014

good motel. price good all good rooms nice food good good location clean no problems great lights in parking lot stores across if need anything. have plans to stay again there. great place not far in fishing and lake area. close to all food places. great place to put your head down to sleep

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark, Missouri, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed here before more than once and came back so that's a good sign for us. It appears that many of the guests are blue collar working men from out of town. It's not a bad part of town but not a particularly good part either. We usually arrive late and leave early so it suits us fine. We will likely check out the other LQ in Abilene on our next trip just because it looks a little newer/nicer from the outside. However, I have no real complaints. If it was the only LQ, we would be back for sure.

Room Tip: Request ground floor rooms when you make your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris65243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The room was dirty and I am usually not picky. The biggest complaint was the barking of the dogs and the water was freezing cold. I heard someone else complaining at the counter about it. It is very close to the interstate and the breakfast, while not a great selection, was good for a hotel in this price range. There is also a Dennys next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRHacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Abilene, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We've read your comments about your stay at the La Quinta Inn Abilene. WOW - not the type of experience we want our La Quinta guests to have! We can only imagine your frustration at both the pet issue as well as the cold water. Both are issues that we would like to address with you directly. Would you mind contacting us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com so we can talk to you directly about your experiences? Thanks again! We're looking forward to hearing from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

If you can get over the fact that this is an aging hotel, and all the little things that go with it, it's a great place to crash for the night. It's obvious the staff makes the most out of what they have and wow, they were friendly and helpful! The beds are wonderful, it's clean as it can get for an older place, and the price was right. It wasn't fancy, but it did the job.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank brendar520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Property: La Quinta Inn Abilene
Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing