We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A creepy old dump. I actually checked out in 5 mins cause the whole place smells of tobacco smoke.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Abilene
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
1 review
“A creepy old dump. I actually checked out in 5 mins cause the whole place smells of tobacco smoke.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Do not stay here if you feel that you deserve a certain minimal level of comfort. It is very rusty and looks like it could fall over soon. It is gloomy and depressing and I would rate it a one star place which looks worse than the photos. The bathrooms were tiny.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    103
    65
    47
    42
See reviews for
128
59
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballinger, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Although this certainly was not the fanciest of hotels, it was pleasant, and quiet. The water in the shower did not stay hot very long, and the rooms could use updates with carpet and paint. The breakfast choices were quite limited, but what they had was good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor overlooking the pool. Nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

the good: very friendly staff and good location along I 20. Actually super friendly staff.
The not so good: it is older and showing its age.
I didn't use any of the facilities, so no comment on that.

Overall, not bad for a "late night , need a place to stay" .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hogman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haltom City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The staff at Abilene will go out of their way to make your visit feel like you are at Home, from arrival to departure. I stay on a weekly work rotation in Abilene and I always choose this LaQuinta because of their friendly and caring staff. I have never had a bad experience. Thank You Abilene

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Perfect for one night stop, on the road. Quick and friendly check-in, adequate local services, without heavy traffic. Clean, well-stocked room. Good room for walking my dog, can be rural. Parking right in front of my room. Wished I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.1 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#27 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Abilene

Property: La Quinta Inn Abilene
Address: 3501 West Lake Road, Abilene, TX 79601-1731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Abilene
Abilene La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing