We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$87
$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitten Inn(Abilene)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Abilene(Abilene)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
$101
$97
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
$149
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
40
41
23
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
41
23
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking suitefront desksleeping areapet policywould stay here againgreat hot breakfastsafe areashort driveroom was cleanwe've stayedihg
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We stayed in a King Suite and loved it! the sitting are was very large and felt detached from the king bed sleeping area. This property was recently renovated . The breakfast buffet was adequate, slightly below par of the other Holiday Inn Express Suites where we've stayed previously. Management is great and really met our needs and solicited our suggestions.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Suite!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senta J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Hello Lance M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will be updating our breakfast bar soon. We would love you to stay again next time you are in the area.

Have A Great Day!!

Senta Jackson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

I have been traveling across country following the death of a close relation. We got really spoiled at being able to find pet friendly hotels in CA, AZ, and NM, so by the time we reached west TX, I booked without checking the pet policy at holiday inn express, which was dumb of me. The price was double because they were taking advantage of TX Tech or some other college graduation. I realized my mistake and tried to cancel about 1.5 hours later, and they said no because they would not be able to rent the room we had seen people in the packed area desperate for rooms, and by that time holiday inn express was bragging that they were charging last minute college grad families $300. A night, so I know they could have rented. Even my cancellation insurance did not help because it was for illness. I am a holiday inn express loyalty member, and they were not willing to cut me a break to keep me as a customer. To top it all off, the front desk lady had no smile or hospitality to offer, despite working in the hospitality industry. We stayed calm and polite despite her eye-rolling, tv watching, texting, eating while talking and having bits of food flying from her mouth ways. I think she is also the one who seriously gassed up the lobby.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Hello margo b,

Thank you for choosing us and for leaving a review. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the level of service you received and the challenges you have faced on your reservation. Your feedback has been taken into account and will be shared with our management team. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Should you need further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel directly.

Again, thank you for staying. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club members and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Exceptionally nice people at reception. Very comfortable room. Clean bathroom . Very comfortable furnishings and bed. Great hot breakfast. Tricky to get to from the west, but worth the effort. Will definately be our "go to" in Abilene.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Rooms were very clean and checking in was easy and fast. Elevator was broke so had to walk up stairs and water pressure in showers are the only complaints I have. Breakfast was average. Overall we would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Lobby and elevator floors filthy. Elevator had same spill spots on Friday at check out as it did Monday at check in.

3rd floor was not vacuumed at all the week I was there. Same trash on floor all week.

Never replenished towels or vacuumed room.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank TLBGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senta J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apoligize that you stay was not up to expectations. I have shared your review with all the dept. heads and will be using this review as a training tool. Again, We apoligize and hope you will give us a chance to show you that we can be a place you would like to stay.

Best Regards,
Senta Jackson
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews