We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MCM Elegante Suites
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Convenient for a short stay”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I booked a room for one night stay. The clerk was very helpful in booking our room with a king bed. When we arrived the next evening, we were told that we could only get a room in the back, outside of the main hotel with an outside entrance, unless we wanted a smoking room.(What???) I almost left at that moment. I do not want a room in back of the main hotel with an outside entrance. I finally agreed to the room as it was getting late, and fatigue was setting in. When I entered the room, it looked like no one had stayed in it for months. The french type doors opened to the outside, and they would barely close. I had to jiggle the handle and slam the door very hard to get it to close. The room was mostly clean. They had glass- glasses with no covers, (I would not use them anyway). The microwave was broken. The hairdryer was broken. It looked like no one had inspected the room in years. At least,the linens were clean and we stayed our one night. Breakfast was great the next morning as we ordered omelets. The staff were all friendly. I would stay again, if I was inside the hotel, as I believe the outside rooms are not maintained as well as the ones located inside the hotel. When I booked the room, I would insist on an inside room for safety, or stay elsewhere if they would not guarantee me an inside room. This hotel is an old Embassy Suites, so if you are familiar with Embassy hotels, you know the layout of this hotel. It has a great location, just across from the Mall of Abilene and near restaurants.

Room Tip: Be specific about your choice in the type of rooom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gogonurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    78
    35
    23
    25
See reviews for
80
30
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
near Houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We recently had a family reunion and chose the Elegante because of good experiences at their other locations. We made the right choice. The rooms were very nice, great beds and lots of space, except for the bathroom which is tiny. The breakfast area and food were wonderful and the restaurant was good too. It is very pretty and well maintained, including rooms, common areas and pool. Our only complaint was that although we had reserved a block of rooms, they did not put us near each other which was inconvenient. Overall, a great weekend and we'd go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LASusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed here during one of the busiest weekends of the year in Abilene and everything was great. From the people at the front desk to the ladies working the breakfast buffet, everyone was friendly and very helpful. Actually told some family and friends to stay here as well and they also enjoyed the hotel. The beds were great as usual and the breakfast buffet is the best. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Abilene area. I stay at Elegante's whenever I'm able and always come away happy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I travel frequently for work and I've been to Abilene a few times. This was the worst hotel that I've stayed in here. For the price, the room is terrible. The carpet is old and looks like it's been here since the 70's. The furniture looks like Motel 6 had a liquidation sale and the Elegante bought all of it. There are signs all over the room about not smoking, cleaning fees, and how charges will be made to your account if you steal towels. As a woman traveling alone, I definitely did not feel safe with the wobbly wood and glass door that opens to my room. Even the latch was falling apart. The tub was dirty and yellowing from age and the entire hotel had a smell of mildew and faint odor of cigarette smoke. I was scheduled to stay here a week, but I left after 1 night. The Residence Inn by Marriott is 100 times better and costs less. Besides the Marriott has actual suites available with full-size fridge, stove, dishwasher, and microwave. This place has a 1970s wood-grain mini-fridge, and a tiny microwave. I hated everything about my stay here. Oh and the walls are really thin, so if you do stay here, try to get a room away from people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We recently booked 5 rooms over two days for my daughter's wedding. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Afternoon complimentary cocktails, a "cook to order" breakfast, nice pool and fun games pool-side all were a plus. However, the topper happened apon our departure. In our haste to get out and to the wedding, I left an envelope with a substantial amount of cash on top of the bed that was to be used to pay for wedding services at the reception. To my amazement, Ms. Rasaily, the room housekeeper turned in the envelope! Thank you, Ms. Rasaily, and Ms. Walker for your honesty - you provided another reason for this Father of the Bride to be proud!!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Service is what makes the difference in almost every business. MCM Elegante needs to review their position in servicing thier guests. Shuttle service to and from the airport is at best "sketchy". If you absolutely need to make a flight, make other arrangements before relying on the hotel to get you to or from the airport. If checking out for the 5:30 Am flight, the air crews have priority on the shuttle and you will wait. Oh yes, the hotel cannot give you a receipt when checking out early morning. The restaurant is understaffed and the food is very slow to get to the table. However, the food is good when it finally arrives. The rooms are nice, clean and spacious. The "Happy Hour" and lounge are the highlight of the evening. The complimentary breakfast is very good and cooked fresh. I have been at this hotel many times on business and nothing seems to change.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeedyTraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice stay. One of the things that was great was the sleeper couch in the living room portion of the suite. It is great for the teenagers who like to stay up until 4 am. They have their own tv and own bathroom and own bed. That is nice

The breakfast was much better this time. Everything was stocked well this time. The staff was attentive and helpful. Food was hot and fast.

This stay was heads and shoulders above my last stay. I am glad I gave it a second chance. Thanks Jo Ann

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
#10 of 37 in Abilene
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Property: MCM Elegante Suites
Address: 4250 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606 (Formerly Ambassador Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcm Elegante Hotel Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing