We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no good, no clean, noicy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The room was not clean enought.
It is next to the freeway, a lot of noice.
Bed is to hard, cheap mattres.

They said it was remodeled; no sure what they mean.
You can tell a lot of cheap work in the room.

Also they charge me double, after leaving; like three days after I got a second charge for the same amount.

Too expensive for the quality, I would recomend better the Motel 6 that is pretty close than this.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ponchohq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Greetings we have read your complaint and looked at the room that you referred to, but were not able to find anything wrong with the room or the bed. We are very sorry that you did not find that our new mattresses and room amenities were to your satisfaction, and hope that you will visit us again, and let us know how we may better serve you.

Thank You
Roger Bhana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed one night at this hotel traveling from Las Vegas to Jacksonville. It was easy to get to and room was perfect. Wi-fi worked great and there were plenty of towels and geat cooling system that was easy to operate. If you are traveling I would recommend this brand.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davestuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and are hope that you will return when you find yourself traveling or visiting the area.

Thank You
Roger Bhana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

it is remodeling, the office smells badly, and it suppose to be the place for the free breakfast (not real continental breakfast any way). You could not eat there of course, and you do not know how long the cereals has been there, the dust covers everything...
The room was not clean either, dust was everywhere, before you put anything down, you need wipe it first. Also the AC for heating was very loud just as the wind outside.
In general, a bad experience!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donggear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Hello, I have read your comment and do apologize for the inconvenience we were in the middle of remodeling the property to better serve our patrons, as you well know this type of work does not happen overnight, and we were very concerned about the condition of the property during this time. But the work is now complete, and we are very happy with the results, we invite you to come back and stay in one of freshly remodeled rooms.
Thank You
Roger Bhana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Unfortunately hotel in going on major renovation. Room smelled heavily of paint. Ac made horrific noice as did the bridge next to hotel (every time a truck drove over it).

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank peteiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Hello, I have read your comment and do apologize for the inconvenience we were in the middle of remodeling the property to better serve our patrons, as you well know this type of work does not happen overnight, and we were very concerned about the condition of the property during this time. But the work is now complete, and we are very happy with the results, we invite you to come back and stay in one of freshly remodeled rooms.

Thank You

Roger Bhana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
4.0 mi away
Kiva Hotel Abilene
Kiva Hotel Abilene
#28 of 37 in Abilene
18 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Abilene East
Motel 6 Abilene East
#21 of 37 in Abilene
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1633 W Stamford St, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: $60 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing