We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not only the smells, but also the DUST”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #36 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not only the smells, but also the DUST”
Reviewed December 28, 2009

it is remodeling, the office smells badly, and it suppose to be the place for the free breakfast (not real continental breakfast any way). You could not eat there of course, and you do not know how long the cereals has been there, the dust covers everything...
The room was not clean either, dust was everywhere, before you put anything down, you need wipe it first. Also the AC for heating was very loud just as the wind outside.
In general, a bad experience!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donggear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Hello, I have read your comment and do apologize for the inconvenience we were in the middle of remodeling the property to better serve our patrons, as you well know this type of work does not happen overnight, and we were very concerned about the condition of the property during this time. But the work is now complete, and we are very happy with the results, we invite you to come back and stay in one of freshly remodeled rooms.
Thank You
Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    9
    24
See reviews for
8
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

Unfortunately hotel in going on major renovation. Room smelled heavily of paint. Ac made horrific noice as did the bridge next to hotel (every time a truck drove over it).

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peteiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Hello, I have read your comment and do apologize for the inconvenience we were in the middle of remodeling the property to better serve our patrons, as you well know this type of work does not happen overnight, and we were very concerned about the condition of the property during this time. But the work is now complete, and we are very happy with the results, we invite you to come back and stay in one of freshly remodeled rooms.

Thank You

Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
4.0 mi away
Signature Inn Abilene
Signature Inn Abilene
#28 of 37 in Abilene
18 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
5.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1633 W Stamford St, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing