We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mom with child”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #36 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Fort Worth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mom with child”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

For starters we were to have 2 beds but of for 50 extra dollars they would be happy to move us. They didn't care at all about folks getting rooms they were more interested in attending to their own child and you has a paying customer can just wait. All rooms do not have coffee makers or sofas but I bet they all have their fair share of dirt. I didnt even get into the shower since I didn't have shower shoes....it was that bad. Floors were sticky and dirty. High levels of noise when others turn on their water my son thought ours was. Sounded like something was on the roof making noise all night. PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE. SERVICE IS BAD, ROOMS AT GROSS, DIRTY DIRTY. ANYTHING WOULD BE BETTER THAN HERE. TV ya we had one with one channel. Stinks in lobby no way would I have been able to eat their 2 choices of cold cereal in there.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    9
    24
See reviews for
8
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

My husband and I were traveling from Houston area to Ruidoso, NM. We just wanted a clean bed, and a safe place. No frills. I searched on my cell phone to see what was available. This Inn was one of the places available.

We called the motel, and the man who answered was very friendly, so we booked a room. When we arrived.............ICK!!! The entire establishment was sketchy! The room was interesting, the bed appeared clean, but the bathroom had a terrible odor, and long brown hairs on the floor. The phone in the room obviously had not been cleaned in a decade. The coffee maker was a joke as well.

My husband attempted to go and get some ice, but was told that the ice maker was broken, but he would go and get us some and bring it to the room. NEVER happened!

The "Deluxe Breakfast"? What a joke!

For the last comment, all thru the night there were people coming and going. We could hear every word. I believe most of this traffic had to do with the "world's oldest profession".

Please, someone let the franchise know that this place is a DUMP!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldBena66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Holbrook, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have used Americas Best Value for travel economically, and do not expect fancy, but they have been clean in the past. This motel was filthy. There was a 1/4 inch of crud and hair around the sink, and edges of floor. The coffee maker looked as if it had never been cleaned. The box springs were stained, and the worst part was a sanitary napkin stuck to a towel.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

just called in and got a room on way from lubbuck to fort worth ,good room clean and tidy was good enough for one night breakfast was simple but adequate

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewpot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

I reserved a room for a week and get there from out of town and the room is filthy. I returned to the office to check out to get another hotel and they wouldn't refund my money. I'm stuck with a $300 bill and stayed 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pathink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

BEWARE BEWARE. Arrived at 11:30 p.m. on a Friday night and they did not have our "confirmed" reservation and told us they were completely full. After walking out and returning with a print out of the confirmation they magically found rooms; however, were very very shady about information they wanted from us. The premises were unclean and the office had a very strong odor. Needless to say we did not even stay there because of their bizarre and extremely unprofessional behavior.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMMYBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
We are so sorry that you did not find our accommodations to be what you had expected; we did look into the situation, and found that your reservation was misplaced. Unfortunately there have been very large Grass Fires in our area, and we were doing our best to accommodate some misplaced families and also accommodate our regular visitors. It was a bit chaotic, and we hope that you understand the situation, and return so that we may show you the true value of our customer service.

Thank You
Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

The room was not clean enought.
It is next to the freeway, a lot of noice.
Bed is to hard, cheap mattres.

They said it was remodeled; no sure what they mean.
You can tell a lot of cheap work in the room.

Also they charge me double, after leaving; like three days after I got a second charge for the same amount.

Too expensive for the quality, I would recomend better the Motel 6 that is pretty close than this.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponchohq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagruti11, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, April 19, 2011
Greetings we have read your complaint and looked at the room that you referred to, but were not able to find anything wrong with the room or the bed. We are very sorry that you did not find that our new mattresses and room amenities were to your satisfaction, and hope that you will visit us again, and let us know how we may better serve you.

Thank You
Roger Bhana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
5.9 mi away
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Abilene
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Abilene Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites University
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1633 W Stamford St, Abilene, TX 79601-1241
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing