We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Abilene)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitten Inn(Abilene)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Abilene(Abilene)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
96
61
37
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
61
37
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanda expresschoice hotelsroom was cleanroad constructioncracker barrelstaff was friendlyhot tubhandicap roomindoor poolnew mexicovery nice hoteleasy accessdesk clerksausagenice stayhot breakfastwould stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 210 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Close to ACU and large room is about all I can say positive about this place. It was fair priced, offered a place to crash for the night, and had enough space for us to spread out and not feel cramped. The beds were so-so. Although the room was "clean" it felt dirty. The bathroom tile was sloppy and felt like a cheap motel. When we first got into our room we found the A/C cover removed and an exposed, filthy A/C with mildewy smell in the room. We were easily moved to a different room, but although it had it's A/C in place, it wasn't a huge improvement. The room was either too hot or too cold all night- so sleeping was terrible. If we go back to ACU we won't be staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate yur business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We come to Abilene 4-5 times each year to visit our kids who are at ACU. Whenever possible, we stay at Comfort Suites University. We like this hotel because the property is clean and well appointed, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the morning breakfast is good. I would give it a 5 star rating, but the beds are a little on the hard side (which could be appealing to some).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDMDEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is your average short stay hotel and what you will expect from Comfort Suites hotel. Small hotel, nice lobby, breakfast area is decent. We took a double queen suite which had 2 beds, 1 pull out couch. Bath and shower combined. 1 sink in the bathroom all togehter with the toilet. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Lighting in room is bright and the room felt airy. 1 stain on the carpet and 1 stain on the comforter over the bed (not the inner sheets. Towels wern't dingy looking but sheets were not crisp and white (nor dirty). There are a lot of grasshopppers outside the hotel so watch out for them flying around in the night. The hotel is conveniently located near a walmart and Lowes home store. Hotel was quiet, felt safe, and appeared to be generally well maintained. There is an indoor pool pool (very small pool) with a hot tub as well. There isn't a safe in the room but there is desk, small refigerator (slightly bigger than a mini bar), and a microwave - no kitchenette in the room. Hallways were clean and overall the hotel is clean. There is a small fitness facility but the hotel apparently allows you to use your room key to a nearby gold's gym.

Room Tip: This hotel is sandwiched between Marriott residence Inn and Holiday Inn Express but it's a good alternative to both of these.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and will try to improve on the areas that you mentioned in your comments, we appreciate you choosing our hotel in Abilene to stay at and hope that you will stay with us again.
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I travel to Abilene regularly on business. This hotel is convenient and clean, the staff polite and there is free breakfast. They even have a happy hour on weekday evenings. You will not be disappointed in this Comfort Suites! 290238492

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank txbusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback on trip advisor, I will be sure to share these wonderful words with the entire team at our hotel.
Thank you for your business and looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Everything was as expected from a CS. Good rooms, good service, and a decent price. I didn't have any remarkable experiences here, bad or good, which falls under the thought of no news is good news. I will be staying again when I come to Abilene.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwils99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our Hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to your next visit.
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews