We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites is our staple when staying in Abilene”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We come to Abilene 4-5 times each year to visit our kids who are at ACU. Whenever possible, we stay at Comfort Suites University. We like this hotel because the property is clean and well appointed, the staff is friendly and efficient, and the morning breakfast is good. I would give it a 5 star rating, but the beds are a little on the hard side (which could be appealing to some).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDMDEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and we so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 205 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is your average short stay hotel and what you will expect from Comfort Suites hotel. Small hotel, nice lobby, breakfast area is decent. We took a double queen suite which had 2 beds, 1 pull out couch. Bath and shower combined. 1 sink in the bathroom all togehter with the toilet. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Lighting in room is bright and the room felt airy. 1 stain on the carpet and 1 stain on the comforter over the bed (not the inner sheets. Towels wern't dingy looking but sheets were not crisp and white (nor dirty). There are a lot of grasshopppers outside the hotel so watch out for them flying around in the night. The hotel is conveniently located near a walmart and Lowes home store. Hotel was quiet, felt safe, and appeared to be generally well maintained. There is an indoor pool pool (very small pool) with a hot tub as well. There isn't a safe in the room but there is desk, small refigerator (slightly bigger than a mini bar), and a microwave - no kitchenette in the room. Hallways were clean and overall the hotel is clean. There is a small fitness facility but the hotel apparently allows you to use your room key to a nearby gold's gym.

Room Tip: This hotel is sandwiched between Marriott residence Inn and Holiday Inn Express but it's a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and will try to improve on the areas that you mentioned in your comments, we appreciate you choosing our hotel in Abilene to stay at and hope that you will stay with us again.
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I travel to Abilene regularly on business. This hotel is convenient and clean, the staff polite and there is free breakfast. They even have a happy hour on weekday evenings. You will not be disappointed in this Comfort Suites! 290238492

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank txbusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback on trip advisor, I will be sure to share these wonderful words with the entire team at our hotel.
Thank you for your business and looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Everything was as expected from a CS. Good rooms, good service, and a decent price. I didn't have any remarkable experiences here, bad or good, which falls under the thought of no news is good news. I will be staying again when I come to Abilene.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwils99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thank you for your compliments on our Hotel and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, looking forward to your next visit.
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice. i will stay here every chance i get. The staff are helpful,polite,friendly,and go out of their way to make me fill right at home. I only wish i could say this about every hotel I stay at but, it ain't so. The rooms are among the cleanest I can ask for!
Thanks.
Sincerely,
Jeff Mauldin

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments on our staff at the Comfort Suites University, I will be sure to pass on these positive comments to all departments.
thank you again for your business and we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very clean, nice employees, great spacious rooms, and comfy beds! The free breakfast was yummy and made the stay even better. We highly recommend this hotel for couples and families!! Great place to stay for a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSCJLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us hope that you have many more to come.
Thank you and we appreciate you business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff and is excellent always making sure I am taken care of. The fresh cookies in the evening are a bonus, they even have a happy hour where I can get a beer for free. By far one of the best places to stay to Abilene.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlatinumTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

The Comfort Suites University Hotel would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and we are glad that you enjoy your stay with us.
we hope to see you again and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 1902 E Overland Trl, Abilene, TX 79601-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $85 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing