We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stay at this location at least 4 times a year. It is in a great location for us, and it always clean and comfortable. The staff is always ready and courteous. We never stay anywhere else in Abilene!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we appreciate your wonderful comments which will be shared with our strong working team. We hope to see you again and Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the absolute best Choice Hotel property I have ever stayed at and I am a seasoned traveler! The customer service is bar none! Rooms were very clean, spacious and have nice decor ..Beds were very comfy... Breakfast always inviting & tasty!! If you are in Abilene this is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rekieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our property and I will be sharing these compliments with all our staff at the hotel.
We understand that you can chose any hotel in Abilene for your travel needs and appreciate you choosing The Comfort Suites University and your Host hotel.
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Either the stars lined up for us on this stay, or this is one of those rare flukes of the modern hospitality industry. The only things remotely negative about this place were an average-but-enjoyable breakfast selection and difficulty in finding and accessing the property (even though we could see it from I-20) due to road work on the frontage road by it. With tax, we paid $102.35 for our room, which was actually a spacious suite. Staff was pleasant and professional. The indoor pool was clean, warm and unoccupied when we went down, but the jacuzzi jets were not working (minor for us). The guests were well spaced apart and quiet. The facility itself looks like a much higher-class, $200+/night hotel. This is by far the best hotel of its class that we've visited in a long time, especially for the AAA rate that we got. Just hope they don't change their formula. Whatever it is, it's a winner in our books! Would go out of our way to stay here again for any travel through the area in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NevadaTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

I would like to deeply thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and the staff. We appreciate your feedback as we will use this information to improve in areas that are lacking and continue to do great work in our strong areas.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Quick check-in .. Rooms were very clean ..Beds were very comfy... Breakfast was always yummy .. Kitchen staff was always smiling and cheerful .. Always eager to please .. Front office staff always pleasant .. happy that we had laundry facilities on our floor but would like to have had more than one washer/dryer .. Construction going on so it was rough getting in and out of the hotel but otherwise our stay was very pleasant

Room Tip: Comfort suites had very comfy beds
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18vivian18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we will use the information you have provided to improve in areas which need improvement.
thank you and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel has friendly front desk employees, great food, spacious and clean rooms, and a wonderful pool. The location allows one to travel around the town easily as well. The hotel provides a wide variety of foods for breakfast and has a meeting room.

Room Tip: Choose a suite!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your feedback and will use this information to improve areas of the hotel for our guests.
we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Loved the hotel and the continental breakfast! The beds were comfortable, but the front desk clerk had no idea what a porticrib was. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all Abilene visitors.
Confirmation number-
293475519

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifercardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful words and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

One of the better hotels we have found on our trip. The check in was superb the lady behind the counter was excellent and she was still there for checkout the next morning on july 1st!

Only hassles were the aircon was a bit slow to cool the room, in fact it really did need some work as it struggled to cool all night and it wasnt a very hot one.

The wifi was non existant in some parts of our top floor, end of wing room and very slow in others, and never improved during our stay.

Do stay here, its great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Five15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComSuiUni, General Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your review and we hope to use the points your mentioned to improve our hotel.
We hope to see you at the Comfort Suites University soon again
Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#6 of 37 in Abilene
351 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 1902 E Overland Trl, Abilene, TX 79601-6605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $80 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing