We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
waco, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

This location was exceptional as far as staff and room condition. The location to stores and eateries was very good. We would stay there again. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The lobby was beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vivian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad that you loved the location of our hotel. The Mall of Abilene is one of the biggest perks that is within walking distance of our hotel. We are also close to many smaller shopping centers, movie theater, and places for a wonderful sit down meal. We thank you for choosing us for your hotel stay and look forward to your next visit.

Thank You,
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    79
    22
    9
    11
See reviews for
106
60
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson,TX, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

It's always a pleasure to stay at Best Western Whitten South, Abilene, everyone is so cheerful,pleasant and helpful. We like to stay in room 100 as it is next to the lobby and we can park right in front of the room. That makes it much easier to take our luggage in. On more than one occasion when we have driven up to check in Janelle waves to us before we even get out the car. We find the room clean and the Air-conditioner set so we are comfortable as we get into the room. In our hot Texas weather that is definitely a plus. Several months ago when we got into the room I noticed that we had a new air-conditioner installed. It is much easier to work and adjust than the old one was. This time we had a new toilet. That tells me they are always checking to be sure everything in the rooms are in good working condition. I'm always glad at breakfast time to find sugar-free syrup for my Texas shape pancake. I have to laugh when I'm eating it as I always leave the west corner where my hometown of El Paso is. I must admit I always eat more there than I do at home. Guess it is because there are more varieties and I don't have to cook or clean up afterward. Besides the staff is so friendly. The housekeeping staff always smile and greet us as they go through the room. The men working also do the same thing. So all 0f the above is why we always stay there and even book our stays ahead of time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We thank you for your review and are so glad that once again we have been able to make your stay a pleasant one. We are constantly growing and learning from our frequent guest, which in turn helps us be prepared for future guest with similar taste and interest. We also enjoy your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you

Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

My recent stay a the Abilene Best Western was extremely satisfying and comfortable. The hotel was completely booked and I did not have reservations. The hotel staff went out of their way to determine when a vacancy would occur that night and had the room cleaned and reassigned to me. An awesome job well done. You can bet that your hotel travel experience will be as grand as mine. KUDOS to all involved. A Job Well Done!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding review, we are so glad we were able to get you taken care of. During the summer months all of our hotels stay so busy, we are constantly checking and double checking all reservations, and in house guest. We know that some guest from out of town don't know how busy it can get and make a reservation, and instead show up hoping for a room. We always take this in consideration when we are checking in truckers, and when the event is one where once eliminated the guest check out early. We are so glad that all of our staff's hard work doesn't go unnoticed.


Thank You,
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adkins, TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights while we were in town for the Texas State 4H Horse Show. After being out in the heat all day, it was so nice to come back to a clean room, clean towels and lots of hot water!! Will definitely be back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Janie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We are pleased to hear we were able to give you such a great stay that you will be back again. This time of year is so busy for the Abilene area and we know its important for our guest to have a nice clean room to relax in after a long day showing at the Taylor County Expo Center. We look forward to your return stay and appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing.


Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was my worst stay in Abilene. We had issues with equipment in our room. The appliances were out dated and the air did not work properly. The internet was so slow I used my 3G instead. I was very displeased with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We would
like to use this review to show other guest how we are willing to go above and beyond
to give the best service possible. Due to hot, humid, high temperatures our A/C’s tend
to work overtime and do tend to go out from time to time. We dont know when they
will go out, but always seems to stop working soon as a guest checks into a room, but
we have new ones always on hand to get changed out immediately for a nice cool
experience. We also are able to move a guest rooms ,if we are not completely full,
and insure that everything is in working order with the guest approval. We are held to
the highest standards for our internet speed. We had out tech come out the next
morning and look for any areas of the hotel the might be running slow or not at all. He
was unable to locate any bad areas, but did inform us because we have been so busy
each device the guest connects to our internet can slow it down depending on what
the guest is using it for. After we have done the best to try to please a guest, but the
guest is still legitly unhappy we do offer a reasonable percentage off the room, or if
guest has already paid for their stay, a partial refund. In this case we were able to
switch the guest rooms and gave a partial refund. We can not foresee all issues that
arises but our staff is trained on the best ways to get problems resolved quickly and
still have the guest want to come back and stay again.

Thank you,
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly on check-in. Even offered me a free cold beverage.

Room was very neat and clean. Up-to-date all the way around.

Variety to choose from for breatfast, fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, bacon, milk, juice, coffee, etc. Good place to eat as well with wide screen TV.

Very plush furniture in entry area with a nice area to relax.

Near everything (even though Abilene is not all that large anyway).

Room Tip: Ask to be near the breakfast area (not far from the pool either).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our hotel. Our lobby is one of our favorites big enough for people that might be staying for family reunions, weddings or other events to visit in small groups. We hope that we will see you again the next time you are in town.

Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The room was very tidy and comfy. We had a nice dinner at a close restaurant and a wonderful walk in the area. Breakfast was good. We shared a table with another couple from Hilton Head and had a really nice time. Breakfast was ample lots to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experience with future guest. We are glad you enjoyed your morning breakfast, and the company of other guest. We look forward to seeing you when you come to the Abilene area again.

Thank You
Karen Goff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Property: Days Inn Abilene
Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing