We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing for the price you pay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Marys
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing for the price you pay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean, modern, and spacious. The beds are very comfy, and the towels are quite durable and soft. Not like other hotel towels that feel like a tissue. The breakfast is fantastic! They have waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, cereal, juice, coffee, yogurt, fruit, breads, and bottled water. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frickx919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Best Western Whitten South. With the rising cost of travel it is nice to find a hotel that can accommodate for the price. Please be sure to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    79
    22
    10
    11
See reviews for
106
61
34
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson,TX, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My family and I have stayed at this Best Western for over 12 years. Throughout this entire time we have always been treated like special guests. We even stay in the same room and they always have it ready for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is nice when you can find a place to stay when you are traveling that can be your home away from home. Please be sure to stay with us again when coming to the Abilene area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to food, stores, entertainment. Breakfast was very good. The owner came and pick me up one night when could not get a cab. I travel a lot for work and this is one of the best hotel I have stayed in. It is one of my top two.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank HenryHebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time for writing a response to let us know how we are doing. We want our guest to be 100% satisfied. Thank you again for staying with us. Please be sure to stay with us again the next time you are in the Abilene area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I wasn't expecting too much based on the low price we paid for a room with 2 Q beds, but was I wrong. It has been a long time since I stayed in a hotel with doors on the outside, but everything was top notch, from check in to check out! The beds were a little bouncy, but our group slept great. If you haven't stayed at a Best Western in a while give be sure to give this one a try!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for the great review. Your comments are so important to us. Without your reviews we can not exceed our guest satisfaction. Please be sure to book again, and make the Best Western Whitten South your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I've stayed at this motel in years past, but not recently. I was very plesently surprised to find that under the new management it was far better than I remembered. The room was cleaner and more comfortable and the front desk people were exceptional! A great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for revisiting the Best Western Whitten South. We have been under new management and have made allot of upgrades for our customers. Please give us a call the next time you are visiting Abilene so we can have your room ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

My family stays here often, probably 15 times a year. It is our home away from home. Great place to stay. Nice clean and friendly. We always get the same room and it is great and clean. You cannot beat the Best Western Whitten South


.

Room Tip: Room 100 is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like for you and your family to continue to stay with us anytime you are visisting Abilene. We will continue to be afforadable, but most imporatnt is you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is the only hotel I will stay in in the city. The service is great, food is excellant and all you need to work is right in your rooom. I have tried other chains in the city and I can afford to spend more money to stay in a suite hotel but with lounger internet refriderators and microwaves in the room why should I.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Whitten South for your home away from home. We appreciate you taking he time to let us know how we are doing. Thank you again for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#3 of 37 in Abilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Property: Days Inn Abilene
Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing