We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Most Pleasant Experience”
Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Most Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This Best Western was one of the best ones we have stayed in. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and comfortable. They even gave us complimentary wine when we checked in. Our stay was a very pleasant one and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kachina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We strive to be a very welcoming and friendly hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    82
    24
    10
    13
See reviews for
108
62
36
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I'm glad we were only in our room for two evenings; our one day in Abilene was spent away from the motel. The motel felt grungy and outdated. The lobby has been refurbished, but it also seemed outdated. This motel needs a complete make-over.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank penart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Operations Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate you filling out the survey on your recent stay at our hotel. This will help us as we make improvements, which we are currently working on, based on Best Western guidelines. Your business is very important to us. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in when you are in Abilene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Every one we have stayed at has been a great experiance. The hotel and staff were wonderful. In a new town where we do not know the surroundings, they were very helpful on where to go eat and what ate the best attractions to visit. Will stay with this chain again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Exceeding your expectations is what we are all about and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is trained to put guest service above all else. Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I enjoy staying at this hotel. The idea of the recliner after along day, the convienance of the restrauants in the area and the fact there is a Office Depot very close helps it be a great location for the business travler as well as a leisure spot for families. Everyone from the front desk to houskeeping is great. Even when they know that you are staying and do not need houskeeping everyday they knock on the door to see if you need anything. I will continue to stay at this hotel when in abilene on business. Thank you

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed the recliner in the room and our convenient location. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Abilene. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Altho about 10 minutes south of IH20, this BW is worth the time to reach it. About $30-50 less than the "freeway" hotels and motels nearby, absolutely matches (or surpasses) them all for quality of stay. Been there 3 times in the past year, and see no reason to change in the future. Clean rooms, great staff, and above average breakfast make the bit of extra travel time worth it......

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank riajamw1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for going the extra mile to stay with us. We to strive the extra mile for our guest, for without you there no hotel. Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a very nice friendly hotel. It has a convenient location and parking right in front of your room. The place was very clean and the people extremely nice and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious and quiet. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cathryns424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We want all our guest to leave feeling appreciated. Please let us know when you will traveling this way again and we will have your room ready.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is an older Best Western, but clean and well maintained. We will stay here again on the way to Fredricksburg. It is very handy at the Junction of 83/84 highways. Lots of dining available in the area within walking distance, as well as a large mall. The rate we had was fantastic...unbelieveable really for the quality. Good choice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonComba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Director of Sales at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Whitten South. Life can be full of choices, but when traveling it is nice to find a place that is accommodating. Please be sure to stay again when you are planning to be in the Abilene area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
0.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Property: Days Inn Abilene
Address: 3950 Ridgemont Drive, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
#3 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#4 Family Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing