We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional!”
Review of Days Inn Abilene

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Abilene
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed March 11, 2013

A friend and I visited Abilene for a wedding and stayed here. I can only agree with all the other positive comments - staff was extremely friendly and helpful; free drinks offered on arrival; 2 story lobby is beautiful and spacious with lots of gathering areas; rooms are updated and extremely clean; breakfast was wonderful and they just recently added hot options: eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, etc.; very close access to mall, restaurants, etc. Cannot recommend this place enough - a great value for what you receive staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Doodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. We strive to be a very friendly and welcoming hotel. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Abilene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 350 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stay in over 50 Best Western Hotels a year in TX and OK. This one is one of my favorites. The staff is always extremely friendly and accommodating, it's a great value and the rooms are clean and updated. I always look forward to my visits to Abilene and West Texas so I can stay at the BW Whitten South.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank BeauArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your stay and review of our Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was our third trip to Abilene in 18 months. While it was our first time staying at this hotel, it won't be our last! We chose the hotel for price and the convenience of the location. And, that worked well for us. But, the customer service that we received from all of the staff is the reason that we'll come back. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast choices.

Room Tip: Next time we stay, I may ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieNS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. We stive to be a very friendly and welcoming hotel. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Abilene.

P.S. We do take special request

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were surprised at the low cost of this hotel and its high ratings. We weren't sure what to expect. We found a REALLY friendly receptionist, a clean hotel, very comfortable, and a location easily accessible to the mall and MANY resturants - fast food and other. When we checked in the clerk gave us the usual spiel about breakfast and where to park our car etc, then we got "Would you like a beverage?" Huh? Now we get that in but here at this price? What have you got, Pop, water, beer, wine? Goodness. Now the selection wasn't anything that's going to make a gourmet list, but doggone we didn't expect it. Access to the rooms is directly from the parking lot, but I like that. The hotel isn't the newest I've stayed in but we've not gotten this good of a deal at a hotel in YEARS!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Manager at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your visit to our hotel and for taking the time to submit a review!! We are very pleased that your stay here was an exceptional one, and will stive to provide that kind of experience everytime a guest walks through our door!! Again, Thank You and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was very impressed with the Customer Service that I received at this hotel!!!!
They went above and beyond to take care of us.
The hotel was clean and the staff were very nice.
The location of the hotel was perfect and the location of my room was great.
I enjoyed the breakfast choices and there was plenty of it.
I would highly recommend staying at this Best Western anytime you are in Abilene, Texas.
The lobby was decorated really cool with outdoor pictures and animals and was clean and organized.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Owner at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to submit a review!! We are very pleased that your stay here was an exceptional one, and will strive to provide that kind of experience everytime a guest walks through our door!! Again, thank you and we look forward to having you with us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Without question, the Best Western Whitten South will exceed your expectations. It is well located and pleasantly near most attractions in the Ablilene area. Genuinely Texas friendly and cheerfully helpful only begins to accurately describe the staff. The well appointed and very clean rooms should please even the most discriminating guest. Certainly, of course, the reasonable rates and the value provided offer a welcomed surpise. The Best Western Whitten South is truly a great find.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCOTT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Owner at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Exceeding your expectations is what we are all about, are we are very pleased that we accomplished that goal during your stay! We have made alot of improvements since we took over a year ago and will continue to do so in order to constantly improve on our guests' experiences here. Thank you for your stay and for taking time to review our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nothing describes the staff at Whitten South better than "Fantastic". We were four Seniors on a nine day golf trip. (stayed one night here) The Staff gave us refreshments when we checked in. They were very friendly and helpful. Well decorated loby area. Good breakfast and clean rooms. Great pricing and definitly will stay again when I'm in Abilene.

Room Tip: rooms on back side away from road will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank west47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiexpo, Owner at Days Inn Abilene, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that we help to make your golf trip that much more fun! We loved having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for staying with us and for your review of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.5 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
6.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
254 reviews
6.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
360 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Abilene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Abilene

Address: 3950 Ridgemont Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-2730 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Whitten South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Abilene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#2 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Abilene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Abilene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Abilene
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing