We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better option”
Review of Denny's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Denny's
Ranked #94 of 270 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Better option”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great service and always available, that is why we choose breakfast on Dennys instead of our hotel with very limited option…nice service and goodwill to serve customers...

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mtrias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    23
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We ate here while dodging ice storms on our way through West Texas...it was a welcome refuge from the road. We had "breakfast for lunch" - country fried steak for hubby and ultimate breakfast for me. Service was friendly and fast, food was good - we left happy and ready to face the next 8 hours on the road. A gas station and La Quinta are next door, so it's a good place to take a break, gas up and if you need a hotel there's one there. Very convenient to I-10. We would go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scrapbook2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not the best place but not the worst.”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We ate here because it was late and really the only choice in the area. The service was very good and the food was fine. I was more concerned about the cleanliness. The ledge next to our table had dead gnats on it and the floor was filthy. I would probably not eat there again, unless I was desperate.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Its Denny's”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is a Denny's There food is always fairly ok service here is ok too. All in all its OK I do rather prefer the Dinner style Denny's but the food is the same.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ScottyTravels1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Typical Denny's”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I like the location. Typical Denny's. Denny's used to be very slow but my experience in the last few years has been good. The food was average and service was average. I stopped here last October for a warm up and a bite to eat. It is all the same. Better than most fast food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank leroys73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing