We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and fast”
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
Ranked #52 of 267 Restaurants in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good and fast”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Very quick service. Nice attentive service. Good salad and good value.

I made it a default lunch stop while in Abilene.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fbhfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    3
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Saturday Lunch Stop”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Love going here for Saturday lunch. Almost always take home part of my sandwich. I would try the big nasty but the name outs me off. Other than that I have tried most of the menu and I can't find anything wrong with any of them. Love the pickles and the sides too. Great Sweet Tea ... And I mean sweet tea

Helpful?
Thank Mjaj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very good but the lunchtime wait is long”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

While they have the biggest and best spuds going if you try to go on your lunch hour do yourself a favor and call your order in ahead of time. Otherwise you won't get anywhere near the place and they are lined up out the door. They do have really great sweet tea that isn't too sweet like most places.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches and Iced Tea”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

As usual, food at McAlisters was very good. Service was good and we enjoyed visiting at the table. Iced tea really hit the spot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneHarmonMeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
“Another Deli? Why not?”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The servers were very friendly and helpful. The food is great! The menu has a wide variety of baked potatoes, soups and sandwiches. The sandwich portions were huge. What interested me was the soup in a bread bowl. Can't wait to try it out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing