We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job Hampton Inn!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great job Hampton Inn!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Wonderful staff, clean rooms, everything as it should be in a Hampton Inn and restored my faith in the chain after a ok night stay in another Hampton Inn in another town. Great value and probably the last stop before the outrageously priced hotels further west on I-20. Thank you for doing such a excellent job! I wouldn't hesitate staying at this location again.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopGunATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear TopGunATL,

I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us! It was so encouraging to hear that we were able restore your faith in the Hampton Brand! Thank you for all the praise about our clean rooms, wonderful staff and great value! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you travel through this area!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    98
    43
    8
    14
See reviews for
170
120
31
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscommon, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here based on a previous stay in another city. We were very pleased with the accommodations, especially true comfortable bed and the wonderful hot breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Andrew T,

I am so happy to hear that the Hampton Brand has been good to you and the reason you stayed with us! It was a pleasure to have you stay here while you were traveling through the area! I am glad that our beds and our breakfast did not disappoint your expectations. Thank you for the great recommendation! We hope to see you again the next time you travel through!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Again a great value. Snow and ice and like toast inside. Everyone was heplful and proactive in offering services.. The gold upgrade to a suite really hit the spot. The tv channel choices were very good. EVEN HOCKEY!!! In TX...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank George I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear George,

I am so glad that our hotel proved to be a great "safe harbor" for you and your family during the snow and ice that randomly hit our area last week. Thank you for your compliments about our team and the effort and helpfulness they displayed. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our 100+ channel offering during the bad weather! We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Abilene area!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great Hotel and staff. This hotel is always clean and has a friendly and profesional staff that is willing to make your stay more comfortable. This hotel has a location easy to get to, and is minutes away from anything in Abilene.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Greg R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent stay with us! I am glad we were a great location for you while you were in town. Thank you so much for your compliments about our hotel and the staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Got a king suite room for out of town guests. They had never stayed at a Hampton before. They could not stop telling us how nice the room, amenities and breakfast were at this hotel. They will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. Don H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your guests' recent stay with us. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your choice in lodging for them. I am pleased to hear that we were able to provide them with a stay in which "they could not stop telling us how nice their stay was." We look forward to having you send other out of town guests our way! Thank you again!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My daughter an I stayed here most recently for a college visit to ACU...as usual, I was completely satisfied with this property. The rooms are always clean and fresh, breakfast is always good and plentiful, front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Love this property!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you for choosing us as your choice in lodging while visiting ACU with your daughter. We greatly appreciate your compliments about our hotel and the consistency we have provided with our clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Abilene and ACU!

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here both coming and going on our recent trip to Houston. What a beautiful, well-designed and restful place with very complete complimentary breakfast and friendly staff. The wi-fi is speedy and there is convenient place to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bev2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Bev2249,

Thank you for your compliments about our property! I am glad that we continued to uphold the great brand name of Hampton Inn. I am pleased that you were able to easily connect and enjoy our StayConnected WiFi program. Thank you again for your wonderful compliments about our hotel and our staff! We look forward to the next time you make the journey to Houston.

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#7 of 37 in Abilene
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Address: 3526 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#1 Family Hotel in Abilene
#3 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene hotel is located right off I-20 and right down the road from Abilene Christian University and Hardin-Simmons University. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi for your convenience and clean and comfortable beds for your comfort. Come visit Abilene and discover all that West Texas has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene i-20 Hotel Abilene
Hampton Inn And Suites Abilene i-20
Hampton Inn Abilene
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing