We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, United States
1 review
“Nice & Quiet”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I wasn't expecting it to be so quiet being right off the Interstate but it was great. The hotel staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The pool was closed which was kind of disappointing but the hotel was great other than that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Byron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Associate General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Byron L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent visit. I appreciate your compliments about our location and how pleased you were with the noise level since we are just off Interstate 20 at exit 286c and with the cleanliness of our rooms. I do want to apologize for our pool being closed during your stay. We have been diligently working to resolve the issue with our pump not working effectively. Thank you again! I hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Abilene.

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    98
    43
    8
    14
See reviews for
170
120
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel was OK as a business stayover, but I was traveling with a toddler. There was a 10 minute delay on checkin because only one person was on staff when I arrived. The manager was nice, but waiting for 10 minutes while trying to keep a toddler entertained close to their bed time is difficult at best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Associate General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Ms. Shelly P,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the delay with your check-in and the length of time that it took for the guest service associate to assist you. We are a 72 room property and sometimes two employees on duty is not feasible. I assure you that we follow all of Hilton’s standards and strive to offer the best customer service available. The evening you checked-in, the guest service associate was resolving an issue with another guest. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you while waiting with your toddler.

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This Hampton was no exception to the other Hamptons we stayed in on our cross country trip. This chain must have a very effective quality system.Room was clean, everything functional then... great breakfast inthe morning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Associate General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Walt W,

Thank you for the kind review about our property and the Hampton Brand! We strive to offer the best in service and hospitality. I am glad that you were able to take advantaged of and enjoy our Hot-On-The-House Breakfast between 6-10am. Thank you again for taking time to submit a review for our hotel!

-James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Service was very good, but room was infested with small black bugs that were in the beds, bathroom and on the floor - sufficient enough to be very visible and disturbing when found in the beds, on the floor, in the tub, toilet and flying around the room at any lighted surface. Rate for room was more than anticipated given we had been there only a few months prior at a much lesser rate. Disappointing for experience of less than perfect rooming accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Associate General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and have addressed the situation. Next time you plan on visiting Abilene, please consider us as an option. I am confident that when you stay with us again you will see that this is an irregular occurrence.

-James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Desk clerk was awesome. She was cheerful, enthusiastic and helpful. I had requested a room away from the elevator and vending machines and when I got to the room it was the opposite of my request. I thought I was in for a hassle getting the room changed but to my surprise the situation was corrected with a smile and an upgrade. Management offers warm cookies and a surprise, fresh made popcorn.
Room was very clean and well maintained with standard Hampton Inn bathroom toiletries. Bed was comfortable and flat screen TV had a large channel choice. My room was on the pool side and people were enjoying the facility so if pool noise bothers you ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel. Breakfast is standard Hampton but everything was at the correct temperature. My only complaint was that the coffee was not hot and had to be nuked in the microwave to get it warm enough. Check out was fine with no issues and they even had water out to go which was a pleasant addition.
This hotel has nothing around it so you will drive to get dinner or entertainment. The only restaurant was a Denny's.
This is a good choice for a business stay or when visiting the area. I will use this Hampton again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rszAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Associate General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. I greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided. I want to apologize that we did not get you situated in the correct location when you first checked-in. However, I am pleased that you had no trouble in getting your room switched to the location you desired. Thank you again for your great feedback! And I assure you, we will do better about making sure we have HOT coffee available.

~James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
245 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here one night while in town on business. The location on IH 20 is great if you are passing through town. It's about a 10 minute drive to downtown and about 15 minutes to the southwest part of town. There are a couple of small restaurants nearby and more one or two interchanges to the east (SH 351).

Breakfast wasn't that impressive on my one morning there, so I opted for something on my way to meetings.

Rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable. Everything was in good working order. Staff was friendly and helpful and check-out and check-in. Even though the hotel is located near the Interstate, it's set far enough back that I didn't notice any disturbing noise. If you have business in town, there are closer hotels, but sometimes this one has the best rates of the local Hilton family hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Associate General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments and suggestions for other travelers. I apologize that we did not have any breakfast items that you were interested in the morning that you checked out. Our breakfast rotates on a daily basis, so each day is different than the day before. Thank you again for the review! We hope to see you next time you are in the area!

-James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a quick overnight stay for business. We were very satisfied with our stay. We feel we received a great value. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful and the hotel was service animal friendly. We also had a great breakfast the next morning in the large and very comfortable breakfast/lobby area. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Associate General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Pam, thank you for your great feedback about our property and your stay with us! I really appreciate your compliments about our breakfast. In case you did not know, we have a variety of hot items that rotate on a daily basis. So if you come visit us again for more than just a quick overnight business trip, you will get a variety for breakfast every morning you are here! Thank you again for your comments!

-James Moore, Associate General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#7 of 37 in Abilene
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Address: 3526 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abilene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#3 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene hotel is located right off I-20 and right down the road from Abilene Christian University and Hardin-Simmons University. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi for your convenience and clean and comfortable beds for your comfort. Come visit Abilene and discover all that West Texas has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene i-20 Hotel Abilene
Hampton Inn And Suites Abilene i-20
Hampton Inn Abilene
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing