We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed by staying here if they treat you as well as they treated us. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms was nice and very clean. The breakfast was well rounded and enjoyable. Easy access and plenty of parking.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rrreed99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We strive to offer all of our guests the same excellence of hospitality that you received! Thank you for helping us spread the good word. We hope to accommodate you again if you are ever traveling through Abilene in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    98
    43
    8
    14
See reviews for
170
120
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We checked in late one evening after a long day traveling and we were very happy with the service and the room. Everything is very new, the furniture and bathrooms are all updated and the sheets and bed are very clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast in the morning included omelettes and red potatos, oatmeal (not in a package) with a choice of topppings including nuts, raisons and brown sugar. Diced fresh fruit and whole bananas and apples round out a really good breakfast. There is a coffee bar and hot tea options also. We have stayed in other Hampton Inns, but this one is the best kept we have seen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roncourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hot-on-the-house breakfast. It is one of the many great reasons to stay at our property. Next time you visit us, we hope you can enjoy the variety of hot items we offer each day. We look forward to your next visit in Abilene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is always very clean and updated. They recently remodeled the lobby and is very welcoming and comfortable plus great for their free breakfast which is very nice. The rooms are well designed and functional and nice products and materials were used. I always try to stay here when I am in the area. Well managed hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I am so pleased to hear our staff could make you feel welcome. We renovated our lobby area this past summer and we appreciate hearing such positive feedback. Our staff always enjoys familiar faces so we cannot wait to see you again the next time you visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Martinsville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our week long stay in Abilene TX, visiting friends was made more enjoyable staying at this I-20 Hampton Inn & Suites. All staff were very friendly and did their respective duties as professionals. The king bed was extremely comfortable and gave us a great night's sleep. Having a sofa in our room gave us a good place to relax with our friends. Every morning we had a great HOT breakfast which we had in their spacious breakfast room. And . . . If this isn't enough to convince you - - - there were fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Also, a guest laundry was available and we didn't have to search for one in Abilene. A 4th floor corner room was very quiet. YES! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MJDM1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your sharing your courteous comments regarding our hotel amenities and services! We appreciate your room tips which I’m sure other travelers will find very helpful. We hope to see you two again the next time you’re in Abilene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My daughter and I stayed overnight just one night. The hotel was impeccably clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We went to dinner and when we returned the property and surrounding area was in a 'blackout', complete with fire engine in front of the hotel (they had been called to rescue the guests trapped in the elevator.) The electricity went out when a truck struck a power pole one mile away and the pole contained a transformer that served a two mile radius. The staff was wonderful keeping guests informed and calm. Fortunately for us the power was restored in less than thirty minutes after we returned. The room was great; it was quiet, and clean and we had a terrific night's sleep and a great hot breakfast in the morning. I used HiltonHonors points on this visit and the staff acknowledged my 'status' upon arrival and thanked us for staying with them. Great stay and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Abilene.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room away from elevators...much quieter experience. In warm weather I always als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MadMonk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a wonderful review for our hotel! I am proud that our team was able to accommodate you in such an extraordinary and stressful circumstance! We strive to offer the very best in quality and hospitality. We love our Hilton Honors members and welcome you back for another terrific stay! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

All the usual Hampton amenities were present. Nice staff. A big plus was getting a room with a whirlpool tub, I wish I could see that at more locations.

There's a Denny's within walking distance, but you'll need to drive for other meal choices outside of the breakfast buffet downstairs in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments! I am glad you were able to enjoy a jacuzzi tub during your stay; it’s a real treat when traveling! We appreciate you bringing the meal choices to other traveler’s attention. Chili’s, Jason’s Deli, Cracker Barrel, Chik Fil A, Dairy Queen, Wendy’s and Subway are located only 2 miles west from our property (off of Exit 288). Abilene has a terrific selection of delivery services, if you want to just stay in! We can’t wait to have you as a guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Super clean and modern. No WiFi issues. Very friendly and helpful staff. I arrived two hours early and my room was ready. There is only a Dennys near by but drive throughs are only a couple miles away. I would definately recommend this location is you are visiting Abilene.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the quality of our cleanliness and helpful staff. I am pleased to hear our StayConnected internet program with AT&T was trouble-free for you! We are not always able to check-in guests early but I am pleased to hear our front desk was able to accommodate quickly! We appreciate you bringing the dining options to other traveler’s attention. The Denny’s is in walk-able distance, just right across the street from our hotel. Two miles west (off of Exit 288) are quite a few restaurant options e.g. Chili’s, Jason’s Deli, Cracker Barrel, Chik Fil A, Dairy Queen, Wendy’s and Subway. Abilene has a number of delivery services as well! We hope to see again the next time you’re stopping in Abilene!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#7 of 37 in Abilene
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
6.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Address: 3526 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#1 Family Hotel in Abilene
#3 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene hotel is located right off I-20 and right down the road from Abilene Christian University and Hardin-Simmons University. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi for your convenience and clean and comfortable beds for your comfort. Come visit Abilene and discover all that West Texas has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene i-20 Hotel Abilene
Hampton Inn And Suites Abilene i-20
Hampton Inn Abilene
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing