We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn and Suites I-20”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Super clean and modern. No WiFi issues. Very friendly and helpful staff. I arrived two hours early and my room was ready. There is only a Dennys near by but drive throughs are only a couple miles away. I would definately recommend this location is you are visiting Abilene.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on the quality of our cleanliness and helpful staff. I am pleased to hear our StayConnected internet program with AT&T was trouble-free for you! We are not always able to check-in guests early but I am pleased to hear our front desk was able to accommodate quickly! We appreciate you bringing the dining options to other traveler’s attention. The Denny’s is in walk-able distance, just right across the street from our hotel. Two miles west (off of Exit 288) are quite a few restaurant options e.g. Chili’s, Jason’s Deli, Cracker Barrel, Chik Fil A, Dairy Queen, Wendy’s and Subway. Abilene has a number of delivery services as well! We hope to see again the next time you’re stopping in Abilene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 510 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a last minute trip to Abilene and needed a place to stay near the ACU campus. We booked a suite with a king bed. The room was very large and comfortable. It was clean and the towels were fluffy and fresh. The breakfast was way more than I expected. The choices were amazing and the area to eat was clean and bright and inviting. We would absolutely stay here again when in Abilene.

Room Tip: The price for a king suite was the same as the price for a regular king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EandEmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

We appreciate you writing such a positive review for our hotel! I am glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations for our cleanliness and hot-on-the-house breakfast! We keep our breakfast on a daily rotation so our guests can try something different each day (which is really nice if you have an extended stay). I am glad you could find a convenient lodging location near ACU which is only 2.5 miles away from us! Perhaps on your next stay, we will have our special to book any room including suites at the same rate! We look forward to seeing you the next time you’re in Abilene!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The staff here at the Hampton was fantastic. Dianna and Narjah were amazing and super friendly. they remember all of my groups names and other travelers. The rooms were spacious and clean. just 5 minutes to Downtown and convenient off I-20. I would recommend this Hampton any day for Business travelers who want personal attention on long stays or just the overnight guest who wants a great hotel to crash for the night.
the only negative is the slamming doors when they shut but the staff assured me they are working on this and should be fixed soon.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor to avoid people walking on top of you while you sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kjay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit such an outstanding review for our property! We are happy that our staff kept you and your colleagues feeling welcomed. I have shared your review with Diana and Najwa (her names gets misspelled a lot haha) and they were happy to have made a memorable difference for your stay!
And yes, we have found a solution for the door slamming. We will be installing the soft door closers in all of our guest rooms and suites soon. Thank you again for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Only down side is that you have to go up one exit to get a variety of restaurants (only Denny's at this particular exit). Had a great room and the jacuzzi bath was an added bonus!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhereg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for such a helpful review! I am glad we could treat you to one of our wonderful whirlpool tubs during your stay! I appreciate you bringing the restaurant locations to other traveler’s attention. The Denny’s is right across the street and in walk-able distance from our hotel. Two miles west (off of Exit 288) are quite a few restaurant options e.g. Chili’s, Jason’s Deli, Cracker Barrel, Chik Fil A, Dairy Queen, Wendy’s and Subway. Abilene, also, has a great selection of delivery services if you want to just relax in our Hampton beds all day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Selected this hotel because of its location. It is well appointed and clean. Staff was very nice. The only troublesome point is that the front door going into the lobby is locked at 11pm therefore you must use one of the side entrances if you are already registered. There is a card swipe by the phone at the main entrance but it did not work. That would have been helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank confirmedrealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilenehamptonsuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

I am pleased to hear our location was convenient for your stay and even more so that we met and exceeded your expectations for the quality of cleanliness and hospitality. I apologize for the inconvenience for the inaccessible front door. We have protocol to follow during later hours to insure our guests’ and staff’s safety. However, there is a house phone in our foyer to contact our front desk who can unlock the doors for you. Our back and side entrances are accessible with a guest key card at all hours, too. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Abilene.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This Hampton Inn is staffed by the most friendly people imaginable. Encountered several employees in different aspects of their work and all greeted us with a smile & a friendly comment. Very clean lobby & room. Got a King Studio Suite, which was really large by my standards. Mini-kitchen with sink, fridge, microwave. Table & chairs. Separate seating area with comfortable sofa & chair. TV swivels to view from any area in the room. King bed with nightstands; one dresser. Sink/mirror outside separate tub/toilet area, which is handy for two people getting dressed at one time. Ironing board, iron, hair dryer, coffee pot, popcorn complete the room. Breakfast had good variety & a comfortable, pleasantly decorated seating area slightly apart from the serving area. What's not to like?

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the upper (4th) floor on the back side, away from the interstate highway. Ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Convenient location just off I-20. Beautiful lobby and room. Everything's clean. Very comfortable bed (slept an extra hour). 5 mb/sec download speed on Wi-Fi. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbens414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
353 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
6.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20

Address: 3526 W Lake Rd, Abilene, TX 79601-1730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abilene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abilene
#3 Business Hotel in Abilene
Price Range: $110 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene hotel is located right off I-20 and right down the road from Abilene Christian University and Hardin-Simmons University. We offer free breakfast and complimentary WiFi for your convenience and clean and comfortable beds for your comfort. Come visit Abilene and discover all that West Texas has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene i-20 Hotel Abilene
Hampton Inn And Suites Abilene i-20
Hampton Inn Abilene
Abilene Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing