We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lytle Land and Cattle Company

Lytle Land and Cattle Company
Ranked #6 of 260 Restaurants in Abilene
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

too much money for nothing. got nothing in return for all i spent. bad food and no service. food was bad and over cooked.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank szabo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    97
    51
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best steaks in Abilene!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is one of our favorite places to eat in Abilene. All the food is delicious, but the steaks are amazing. They are probably they best we've ever eaten in a restaurant period!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Okiedokie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Short waiting time, even when there's a line to get in at 'peak' times. Abbreviated menu at reduced prices for lunch (with somewhat smaller portions). Attentive wait staff never lets your iced tea glass to be empty. Lo-cal selections are available. Bread is always warm, but not warm enough to melt butter unless you apply it promptly after being served.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ribeye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Sharon's ribeye, grilled talapia and fried catfish are the best. Don't try the chicken fried steak. The salad is a little plain.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrmech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“BEST DARN STEAK I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY LIFE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

No joke... This is the best steak I have ever had in my entire life! You won't be disappointed and get the loaded sweet potato!

The atmosphere is very Texan and so inviting!

Eat here!

Helpful?
Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lytle Land and Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing