We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent steak!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lytle Land and Cattle Company

Lytle Land and Cattle Company
Ranked #6 of 260 Restaurants in Abilene
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Excellent steak!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I had the T-bone and my co-eaters had the fillet minon. The T-bone was excellent! absolutely excellent! tender and perfectly seasoned. i just loved it. it was a tad pricey, for the three of us and my daughter it was over $100, but if you pay for not making it all yourself at home. ;-)

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kisskissfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    97
    51
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Steaks in Abilene!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you want a great steak, this is the place!!!!! Best Rib-eye in town!! Prices are a bit high but worth it!!!!! A taste of Texas Heaven!!! MMMmmmm!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasBlingJeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The Aberlinian Steak !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

My son was visiting from out of State and his dream is always to return to this resterant for the infamous , Aberlian !!! A true Texas steak of approximately 20 ozs !!! Cooked to perfection , hot n tasty !!! It never disappoints !

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food - pricey, though...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had high expectations for this restaurant, and have to admit that I was a bit disappointed. Several locals talked highly about it, so I was really fired up for an outstanding meal. The food was good, but I would not call it outstanding, nor do I have a burning desire to go back. The server was polite, and I have no actual complaint. I just feel that if I am paying above average prices for the food, that the quality should be as such. I guess my biggest disappointment was that it simply did not live up to the hype.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmark999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Locally owned restaraunt with Good Food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Food is consistently good. Service is always good. A little pricey, but they have a happy hour in the bar & sometimes food specials. You can feel comfortable ordering anything on the menu.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank slongu61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lytle Land and Cattle Company also viewed

 

Been to Lytle Land and Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing