We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food... a little pricey”

Lytle Land and Cattle Company
Ranked #6 of 266 Restaurants in Abilene
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food... a little pricey”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

You can't drive through Texas without stopping for a steak... and this place did not disappoint. Food was pretty good and portions were a good size. The prices were a little high but overall, it was a good experience. Lots of choices, even for children/teens.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SalBarreca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    98
    52
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Used to be better”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The quality has gone down in the past couple of years...and the prices have gone up. Not a good deal.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMARILLO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Melmac dinnerware and too much salt”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Service was good, Don't like plastic/melmac plates if I'm paying Steak House prices. entree (pork chops) was excedingly salty was told it was the rub used.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rickdama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, TX
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“March 2012”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Good restaurant, good food, great service. We arrived early,and were glad we did, as the line was long as we left!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank OldBena66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene
Level Contributor
109 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best steak places in town.”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Always excellent food on every trip I've made there. A little more pricey, but usually worth it. Service is typically attentive, accurate, and friendly. I like it the best when someone treats me there!

Helpful?
Thank GreywolfAbilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lytle Land and Cattle Company also viewed

 

Been to Lytle Land and Cattle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing