We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just okay”
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #186 of 267 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It was just okay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our server was polite and efficient. However, there were lots of folks hanging around and visiting with other staff that were not pleasant. The bacon and eggs were good but the stuffed French toast was stale. This visit served its purpose, but I doubt I would visit again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeckyRed2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    16
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pancakes, please...”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My most favorie place to eat pancakes. I have never had bad service o bad food. Love going here! Breakfast, lunch or dinner this is the place to go.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank regina w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I went at one of the most busiest times of the day and still got seated pretty fast! We only had to wait about 8 minutes. The service was great and we got our food fairly quickly! We had an excellent time! The food was awesome and our waitress was very good at what she does. We enjoyed our stay!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxyWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As expected ...”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

... no surprises. Always busy, small wait list. Nothing unusual or spectacular, a normal IHOP. Catered well to kids.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best in the biz”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

IHOP was awesome and quick, service was good and manager even greeted our table!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing