We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #161 of 267 Restaurants in Abilene
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“Dinner”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I loved the food at Chili's.
They were a little slow to take my drink order.
I was at my table for 10 minutes before anyone came to take my drink order. Other than that, it was great food and clean place.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    21
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and extensive menu!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family loves to eat at Chili's. There is something on the menu for each person. The healthy meals are delicious! I also love that they have a $6 lunch special. The turkey sandwich and enchilada soup is my favorite!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merkel, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As expected”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Everything, food, atmosphere, everything as expected. Service was good, food was good, i did not feel rushed

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ector, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Slightly above-average Chili's”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Food is the usual fare for all Chili's; I always get Chicken Club Quesadillas, which is the tastiest stuff ever dreamed up! Complete the meal with a Chili's Classic Margarita, the best 'rita I've ever tasted. Service was good but nothing special.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprised”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hadn't visited a Chili's in years, this place will change that. Accomodating for a large group of us, many of them children for a late dinner. Had an excellent meal, served quickly.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing