We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Abilene North
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Shreveport La
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed May 26, 2009

checked in late, desk clerk was very nice and helpful. room was clean and well maintained. didn,t try the breakfast . as far as I am concerned i will stay at this property any time I have to pass through Abilene in future and I will recomend it to anyone who asks.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnKSHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    46
    54
    71
See reviews for
92
46
26
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Andrews, TX
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

Our room was tolerably clean, but not spotless, and it was in need of some repair. The floor tiles in the bathroom were cracked and loose. We stayed two nights, and the housekeeper did not restock anything for the second day, which meant I had only decaf coffee left. I travel with a white noise machine, but I could still hear some noise from neighbors and the street, so the room was not well-insulated. I thought the bed was quite comfortable. We didn't eat the breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but we did appreciate the in-room refrigerator and microwave. All in all, the room was okay for the price (we got it for $52/night through Hotwire). Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant, and the location was ideal for us -- right across the street from a large shopping area with lots of retail stores and restaurants. If you just need a basic room, I would recommend it, but it is certainly nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXsandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara on the Lake
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2009

It was OK. About what you'd expect. Room was comfortable and in good condition but needed a bit of extra attention to the cleaning. Not so that it would really upset you though. It's very reasonably priced (about $55 I think) so for the price it was very acceptable. Good internet connection. Noisy in room heater/air conditioner but it worked.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank Abacot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2008

The room was just what you would expect for the price-pretty plan. It was clean and we did not have any problems. I did like that the window unit air conditioner/heater had an adjustable thermostate so we could set the temperature and it would shut off when it reached it and come back on when it needed to. Most rooms at hotels of the caliber have only off and on.

  • Liked — Price
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtraveler1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2008

Super 8 offers a great deal for the cost. The room I got was clean and well maintained. The front desk and the cleaning service was outstanding. In addition, two of the staff members even offered to give me a ride when the taxi cab that I called for was over an hour late.

I did wish that there was an iron and ironing board in my room; however, I can't complain about that at this price. This place is excellent.

  • Liked — Outstanding service
  • Disliked — Nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dekanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

After finding the used bunion pad stuck to the blanket once I removed the bed cover, it confirmed in a not so pleasant way that the rooms are simply not clean....also, along with the bunion pad I noticed what looked like large pubic hairs stuck to the blanket that should have been retired some time ago. Needless to say the blanket also hit the floor and I turned the heat up. Also, every single towel, and especially the washcloths were thouroughly stained and should have never been put in a guest room. They were the dirtiest I have ever seen. The furnishings were in good shape however, and the carpet looked decent.

  • Liked — Accepts pets and close to the interstate
  • Disliked — Extreme lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank officialbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abilene hotels

Rankin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2008

Stayed here on January 4, 2008. Room was dirty around baseboards. Bathroom ventilator was so loud and ratily. When went to breakfast , next morning the eating area was a mess. The lobby smelled with the pungent odor of the spices of that are used in India food. Not worth the $57.50.

  • Disliked — The stink from the spices used in the making of Indian food.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleetwood94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 37 in Abilene
64 reviews
5.6 mi away
Signature Inn Abilene
Signature Inn Abilene
#28 of 37 in Abilene
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#7 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abilene North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abilene North

Property: Super 8 Abilene North
Address: 1525 E Stamford St, I-20 Exit 288 & Hwy 351, Abilene, TX 79601-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abilene North 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Abilene North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abilene
Super Eight Abilene
Abilene Super Eight
Abilene Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing