We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I thought it was clean but quickly found out that wasn't the case.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Abilene North
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The prices are too high for what kind of hotel this is. The pool was green and no one seemed to care. While the staff was nice the breakfast wasn't great and the room, well let me tell you my experience. I had just entered the room unloaded the bags and decided to take a shower. While upon entering the room all looked clean but when I got out of the shower I stepped on a chunk not a sliver a chunk of glass. Cut my foot open enough where I should have had stitches but didn't. Called up front to get someone there. Finally they came and then as a first responder myself I had to tell him not to touch the glass to go get gloves and bleach water to clean up all the blood on the floor. I don't think he had been trained to do first responder. We did get one night free and some coupons for steak dinner. Other than that our night was fine. I just wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone else. I know things happen sometimes but this was more than enough to deter me from staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

So far I had no complaints, and then I took a shower.. Which was cold the entire time.. I called the front desk and they informed me that if other people have just showered( which is likely to happen in a hotel) then you have to wait an hour for hot water... Soo if u stay here just get used to cold showers!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissybby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#26 of 37 in Abilene
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#10 of 37 in Abilene
205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abilene North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abilene North

Address: 1525 E Stamford St, I-20 Exit 288 & Hwy 351, Abilene, TX 79601-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: $59 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abilene North 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Abilene North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abilene
Super Eight Abilene
Abilene Super 8
Abilene Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing