We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, meets expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Abilene North
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Good value for a basic motel. Convenient to I-20 and north side of Abilene. Lots of trailer-friendly parking. Clean. A bit dated. Rooms very small. Comfortable bed. Short drive (but not a walk) to food & services. Staff friendly but could not locate a replacement lamp bulb. Reasonable choice if all you want is a quick stopover.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 243 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Modest motel with nothing that stands out as pluses or minuses - just average - nice size room and king bed - ok breakfast - but very nice people at the desk upon check in and check out both easy as can be -

Room Tip: Get one on the first floor easy parking in front of your door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MikeB8967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank vacationmom82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Was not happy with my stay at this hotel. I will look at other Super 8 in the area. or will stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I was expecting the worst, given the reviews online, but the prices for all of the hotels in Abeline were all so elevated for some reason. Although I appreciated not seeing any bugs in our room, the room was small and very run down. There was construction everywhere that limited access to and from the hotel. Why did this cost $62 after taxes with the AAA discount. This room should have been $35 at most, especially compared to the nice Ramada HOTEL in Jackson, MS that only cost $56, or the Studio6 efficiency in El Paso, TX that is costing us $33/day for a week.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
5.6 mi away
Kiva Hotel Abilene
Kiva Hotel Abilene
#26 of 37 in Abilene
19 reviews
6.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Abilene
Candlewood Suites Abilene
#24 of 37 in Abilene
46 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Abilene
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#6 of 37 in Abilene
349 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abilene North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abilene North

Address: 1525 E Stamford St, I-20 Exit 288 & Hwy 351, Abilene, TX 79601-2125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abilene North 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Abilene North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Abilene
Super Eight Abilene
Abilene Super 8
Abilene Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing