We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place.”
Review of Zoo-Kini's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zoo-Kini's
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The food is always good.
Love the atmosphere...
The only complaint I had 'bout my last visit is that the host and remaining servers were sitting at the bar and flirting away with the bartender.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Pros - can get a "healthy" meal (if you make good choices) while on the road.

Cons- Service is OK. It is really just another expensive buffet. Its about 12.00-14.00 dollars to get the full buffet. The last time I was at this restaurant it was really kind of dirty.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janiam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never going back”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Don't have anything bad to say but just not very good. Food was ok, pricewas not cheap so it was overpriced, salad bar wasn't that good. I go out a few times a month, not wasting my money going back here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Salad Bar EVER!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you like a good salad bar, then you'll LOVE theirs! Huge selection of both cold and hot items, and a good price. I also love their spinach and chicken quesadillas. I and I can't forget about their steaks, yes steaks! Unbelievably tender and juicy. Well pretty much all of their food is delicious, so you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. I always give a gift card or two for Christmas presents and the recepients are always excited to get them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, De
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Had the steak special. Excellent! Wished we went closer to the beginning of vacation so we'd have a chance for a second meal!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing