We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“abilene 2013”

Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“abilene 2013”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

our overnight stay in abilene started with a cold front coming thru the area. half of the parking lot was closed due to the maintanence of the parking lot. although inconvenient, the staff was helpful and provided us an extra key when we got locked out.

Room Tip: our room was close to a busy road, but we were able to sleep thru the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardf715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    73
    35
    25
    13
See reviews for
82
48
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel was in proximity to the freeway and we were placed in a great room due to our small dog. In fact, the hotel is next to a truck stop and although there were a lot of semi's parking for the night, our sleep was not interrupted due to any noise problems.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

By starting our trip from East Texas (right after work) I must say sometihing as easy off easy on is a plus! The hotel was clean (light bulb burned out, but we just took it from another to correct that situation, hey it even happens at your house and mine). Downstairs was prefered as there is not an elevator for the 2nd floor. It was QUIET, the best part of my sleep. The breakfast was palatible, just wished there was more fruit besides green bananas....We would definately stop here again on our way to New Mexico!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OneSoaringSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

When traveling long distances, you really need a good nights sleep driving across Texas. I totally recommend this hotel becuase even though it is right off the interstate, you hear NO noise. Of course turning the fan only feature on presented the white noise, but this was a very nice hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank OneSoaringSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel was excellent, however we discovered that the shower had a lot of mildew on the grouting. Overall, the accommodations were great, and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was fine, but the waffles tasted a bit sour. It could have been that the batter had been sitting out too long, or was from the day before.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have traveled extensively since 2005 using mostly another hotel chain. They have let their hotel go down so decided to return to Best Western. I was impressed as to the quality and comfort at this hotel. The cost was reasonable too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Constance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Best Western Grand Marina in Corpus Christi Texas , Is such an awesome place to stay . With everything you could wanna do so close by, restaurants , USS Lexington just a furry boat ride away. Not to mention the beautiful view from the balcony from each room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
2.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Abilene - North College Area
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#6 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
6.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites
Address: 350 E Overland Trl, Abilene, TX 79601-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Abilene Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abilene Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing