We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are reasons there are no pictures.....”
Review of Abilene RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Abilene
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abilene RV Park
Reviewed February 14, 2014

.....because this place is a dump. We stayed during the week of February 11. Pipes frozen---no help. Electrical post look 20 years old. Don't even THINK about hooking into one of them. There were about 15 full time oil patch trailers on site. I could not believe this place actually got the ratings from Good Sam. 8.5!??? Not even close -- 4 on a good day. Keep driving.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justaguy76018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed one night in a motorhome. Although we had a reservation and the staff had our phone number, when we arrived there was a sign stating that they had closed early and to choose a space from those listed on the white board. The first 3 we tried were already occupied. We finally got settled and then found that the free wifi required a password. The owners returned some time after 7pm. After I tracked them down with help from some residents, we did get the passcode. They were very polite and friendly.

The interior roads are gravel, the grass has all died (due to drought conditions?), and the trees that are here are too small to provide shade. We were in the 3rd road back from the highway and still heard a lot of highway noise. The park itself is very quiet and the restrooms are very clean.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank camgbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed only for 2 nights. The shower house is very clean. The only draw back was the noise from the highway and the passing trains. The sites were also pretty close together but we did not have anyone on either side so that was not an issue for us. The owner checked us in and was extremely helpful with explaining what was around the area as well as plotting them on a map for us.

Room Tip: Choose a site farthest from the highway - 2nd or 3rd row (we were on 2nd still loud).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Abilene RV Park could be the cleanest park we have ever been to! There are many spots that have shade trees. The pool is very clean. The park easy to find just east of Ablilene. The owners and their son are the nicest people you'd ever meet!
Only draw back was front row is right off the highway and a little loud if the windows were open so ask for a row or two back.
We would stay there agian for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotPocket505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
4.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
4.8 mi away
Residence Inn Abilene
Residence Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
353 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#10 of 37 in Abilene
205 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
336 reviews
5.2 mi away
Whitten Inn University
Whitten Inn University
#13 of 37 in Abilene
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abilene RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abilene RV Park

Address: 6195 E Interstate 20, Abilene, TX 79601-7671
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Abilene

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing