We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #31 of 266 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good service, good food, gave me a good option close to my hotel. Haven't been too disappointed in a Cracker Barrel yet.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rey4464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    35
    32
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“slow”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good food as expected, but the service was a bit slow. Seemed we were forgotten at times. We were very pleased with the service in the store. Very nice and helpful staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. I would recommend the restaurant if in town looking for somewhere to eat or just traveling through.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you have ever been to one, you know what to expect. Only complaint we had was that the biscuits we were served were one stage away from burned. However, the odds of getting the waitress back was slim to none. Rest of the food (dinner) was good and cooked well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jens808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so good this time”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Well, the third time I sat down to the Country Boy Breakfast at Cracker Barrel, it was a huge disappointment. Ordered the steak medium, it came out well done, dry and tough. Server brought out another one, just as I was finishing the rest of the meal, and it was medium all right, but no flavor. Eggs were cold, hash brown casserole was cold, just not a good experience this time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing