We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #32 of 269 Restaurants in Abilene
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“slow”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Good food as expected, but the service was a bit slow. Seemed we were forgotten at times. We were very pleased with the service in the store. Very nice and helpful staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    36
    32
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great place to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. I would recommend the restaurant if in town looking for somewhere to eat or just traveling through.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Basic Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you have ever been to one, you know what to expect. Only complaint we had was that the biscuits we were served were one stage away from burned. However, the odds of getting the waitress back was slim to none. Rest of the food (dinner) was good and cooked well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jens808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so good this time”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Well, the third time I sat down to the Country Boy Breakfast at Cracker Barrel, it was a huge disappointment. Ordered the steak medium, it came out well done, dry and tough. Server brought out another one, just as I was finishing the rest of the meal, and it was medium all right, but no flavor. Eggs were cold, hash brown casserole was cold, just not a good experience this time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best food! Cozy fireplace! Friendly & outgoing staff!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Love Cracker Barrel -always, but this one in Abilene, Texas was really great! Just a stone's throw from the Residence Inn Marriott where I stayed so couldn't have been more perfect. The cheerful atmosphere & people along with all the cute stuff in their gift shop was always a delight!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing