We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving Thanks!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is great. The staff are far superior to nearly every other hotel staff I've experienced. A week before our arrival, Michelle at the front desk recognized a problem with our online reservation and she contacted me about it. She knew we were coming during Thanksgiving week and wouldn't want to have to deal with issues on our arrival so she persevered with me for an hour to correct the Choice Hotel online issue.

All staff were courteous and very helpful, even those who had to work on the holiday. We were there to help our college student daughter enjoy her Thanksgiving away from home and the staff at this hotel enabled us to do so joyfully.

We appreciate the two queen beds w/sleeper sofa rooms. Helps our family of 7 need only two rooms instead of three - and that saves us money! Thanks for a great Thanksgiving!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txnnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise regarding our staff and property. We were so thouroughly pleased to hear that we were able to make your's and your family's Thanksgiving just that much more pleasant.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Nayna Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites, Abilene South'
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 161 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

I did not get to spend too much time here, but the staff was very friendly, the rooms were quiet and i slept very good, the wifi was better then most wifi's i know which can be slow, but for my stay, it was very nice. thank you staff at the Abilene Sleep Inn, You have a very nice place

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online TripAdvisor review regarding your recent visit to our Sleep Inn & Suites Abilene South.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant and comfortable than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nayna Patel
General Manager
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sleep Inn. I have the utmost respect for the staff here. They were friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was extremely clean and stylish. No complaints at all.

This hotel stay has made me a loyal Sleep Inn customer. I only hope all the other Sleep Inns will live up to the standard this one has placed.

Room Tip: We were on the second level and had a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 521jacquelinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent visit with such positive feedback!

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they all join me in thanking you for your kind words of praise. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations and services the next time you visit Abilene, Texas.

Sincerely,

Nayna Patel
General Manager
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had a wonderful two nights here while spending a weekend in Abilene! We had a spacious 3 queen (2 bedroom) suite with a walk in shower. Beds were extremely comfy. Breakfast was plentiful and most importantly the staff was always very friendly and helpful! One morning we noticed mold on the toast but they took care of it right away. The couch in our room had a small tear. These are minor details. It's a very fine 2 star hotel! And we would definitely stay here again!! Don't miss the Historic Village in Buffalo Gap!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixjansens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise regarding our staff attitude and the comfort of your accommodations.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. day or night, good servie depends upon people willing to give their very best at all time. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and takes the time to say thank you.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words of praise. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit when in Abilene.

Sincerely,

Nayna Patel
General Manager
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff was very friendly upon check in and when leaving this morning. Did not take advantage of the free breakfast but it was very well stocked. It had a great variety of items which is rare. Would definitely stay again when we are traveling this way again

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Library88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online TripAdvisor survey with such positive feedback!

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words of praise. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope on your next visit you get the oppurtunity to sample our Free Hot Breakfast!

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,


Nayna Patel
General Manager
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Spent a night here passing through Abilene - lovely decor, great size room, and comfortable beds. So comfortable, in fact, that we slept in and missed breakfast. There was also a full kitchen, but curiously it had zero utensils or crockery.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Evening_bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

The room you were in did have a mini wetbar but since we donot have a "kitchen" license we are not permitted to stock utensils in any of our suites. Again, thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nayna Patel
General Manager
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel was awesome! Fairly new with very attractive exterior and interior. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very spacious and clean as well as tastefully decorated with new contemporary furnishings. We both sleep very well. The location is close to the freeway, many restaurants, and shopping facilities including the Mall of Abilene. Should we return to Abilene, we will definitely stay at the Sleep Inn on Danville Drive again. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Extremely roomy - like a small apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboy6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

My Staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor with such positive feedback.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and take the time to say "Thank-you".

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Nayna Patel
General Manager
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#10 of 37 in Abilene
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3225 S Danville Dr, Abilene, TX 79605-6542 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing