We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blown away!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel was awesome! Fairly new with very attractive exterior and interior. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very spacious and clean as well as tastefully decorated with new contemporary furnishings. We both sleep very well. The location is close to the freeway, many restaurants, and shopping facilities including the Mall of Abilene. Should we return to Abilene, we will definitely stay at the Sleep Inn on Danville Drive again. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Extremely roomy - like a small apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboy6278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

My Staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor with such positive feedback.

Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff's efforts, and take the time to say "Thank-you".

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,


Nayna Patel
General Manager
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 161 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean comfortable room nice breakfast area friendly staff. Breakfast bar simple but enough to start your day. Best part they have Texas shaped waffles. Easy access to highway and downtown Abilene. Would stay again, definately.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank CowboyRam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor.

On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise regarding our accommodations and especially our Texas shaped waffles!

We accommodate many guests each evening and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.

Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nayna B Patel
General Manager
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for two days in Abilene and Sleep Inn and Suites made a wonderful home away from home. The room was spacious, clean and a great view. Bath room and all areas were very clean. All the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely choose Sleep Inn and Suites if traveling to Abilene in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nayna Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites, Abilene South
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Somehow I totally missed that this wasn't a non-smoking hotel. They say there's nothing worse than an ex-smoker and it's true. I'm absolutely an example of that. I'm sure this place is just fine if you're a smoker, but it was so bad we checked out early - and we were in a non-smoking room. We stuffed a wet towel under the door and it helped a little but I knew I couldn't take another day of it.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms seem to be on one wing. If you don't like to smell like a cigarette, ask to be as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobygah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using this feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Just so you are aware, only third floor has smoking rooms, therefore, we would like you to come back and try us out again (please make sure to ask for rooms on 1st and 2nd floors only).

I sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experiene.

Sincerely,

Nayna Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Abilene South
325-437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff very nice & helpful. Hotel convenient to restaurants & shopping!! The rooms were BIG & CLEAN ! Beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows. Three women had plenty of room to get ready for our BIG night and to sleep very good after!! We really enjoyed our stay and want to do it again soon !!!

Room Tip: I really liked the coffee but my friends thought it strong. So to each their taste, just make a seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDlovestoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our TripAdvisor survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant and comfortable accommodations and service the next time you are in Abilene,

Sincerely,


Nayna Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Abilene South
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was very pleased with our stay this past weekend. I thought the continental breakfast was very good and the service was great. The hotel was clean which was nice. We have stayed here before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anj1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor review with such a positive response! I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words of praise.Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff and we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous ones.

Sincerely,


Nayna Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
(325)437-1525

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were very please with this hotel. Nice updated furnishings, friendly, cheerful staff and managers. Our family of six stayed in a reasonably priced suite (thank you managers) with two queens and sofa bed.
Perfect for us rather than getting two rooms as required in other hotels. One recommendation I would make to the hotel is to get a different supplier for your coffee. It is such an important part of leaving the right impression to your customers at breakfast and theirs was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graceunsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna P, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our TripAdvisor survey. Feedback for our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide exvellent service and a great stay for each and every guest.

We will however, look into the matter regarding the coffee with our coffee provided and see what we can do to improve our service in that area.

Again, thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nayna Patel
General Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites Abilene South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#10 of 37 in Abilene
205 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3225 S Danville Dr, Abilene, TX 79605-6542 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: $86 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing