We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people good value”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's a value property. Our bed was a little hard but the rooms are relatively clean could have used some dusting. Bathroom always my pet peeve was clean so that is good. The people here are very nice. The breakfast is ok. Coffee not that great but hey it's free. The hotel was filled first night with high schoolers. Our room was never serviced then on day two check out at noon they came to clean at 1045. Sorry we aren't ready to go yet. So housekeeping isn't the best here but...it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 162 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed in a double queen room and it was quite spacious and clean, beds were very comfortable and all of the staff was very friendly and quick to ask if there was anything they could do to help. The breakfast area was clean and the food was fresh. The place is not much to look at from the outside but that is deceiving. Great place. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parkercpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Instead of staying at the Comfort Inn next door we decided to try the Sleep Inn. So Glad We Did. This sleep Inn is three years old and still smells and looks brand new. Maria at the front desk greeted us and after seeing the room, we asked to be moved, first room was close to the elevator. The second suite was great, quiet and large. The original suite had a balcony, the second didn't. The balcony suites are smaller, and you may want to consider the non balcony as an option---these are the front units and face the road, but we did not hear traffic.
Breakfast was great.
We had been traveling for a week through New Mexico and Arizona and stayed at a variety of Comfort Inn's and Hamilton Inns. This one was by far the best of the trip and the price was less than we paid for much less desirable rooms. Mattress was great as well as the pillows, and we had a good nights rest. Walk in tile shower was also unique and nice.

Hope you enjoy your stay. I'm confident you will enjoy yhour stay and if you need something, just ask, I'm confident you will be pleased with their great service.

Oh, my one problem was the speed of the internet. I had difficulty gettin on wireless and once on, it was slow. You might ask about this at the time of your reservation.

Room Tip: If you want a larger suite, avoid a balcony unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our third stay in six months. Not only is this one of the nicest Sleep Inn & Suites in the brand, but in any hotel brand we've ever stayed in. We've stayed in hotels across the U.S. & Ireland, this is in our top three rankings. Super nice rooms, excellent staff, nice hot breakfast, & very reasonable rates for what you experience in return. Overall, it has been one of the most pleasant travel experiences we've had. If they keep doing what they are doing, we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This place is a way off the interstate & is not as busy as it should be because of it. Great Place, virtually all new. Wonderfully equipped, clean & comfy rooms. Quiet too. Good breakfast & very fair price for what you get. Worth going 5 or 10 minutes off the interstate for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnRacefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We just stopped here after a days drive. This was our first experience with sleeps inn and it won't be our last. Friendly and helpful checkin. Very clean and quiet rooms and i got a good nights sleep. Free hot breakfast. A totally good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Sleep Inn on three separate occasions, most recently during the week of Christmas 2012. The staff is helpful and friendly, and the rooms are clean. The free breakfast buffet includes fresh hot waffles and other hot breakfast items. For the price, it's a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Regional Medical Center
6.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#11 of 37 in Abilene
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#4 of 37 in Abilene
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3225 S Danville Dr, Abilene, TX 79605-6542 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range: $86 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing