We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta - Spells the Best in Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Garland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Quinta - Spells the Best in Hotels”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Was a road warrior for years and stayed mostly with Marriots. Then once retired switched to La Quinta mainly because of choice of room styles, ease of reservations and always upgraded to a larger room without asking. But primary reason is that I can travel with my wife and some times a boxer (3 years old) or 2 minature schnauzers one 3 yeras old and one 1 one year old.
Only fil out dog slip no depoait or room checj after we leave. Front Desl clerk in Abilene was a joy and helped us with ordering meals for the family.

Room Tip: k for king executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    66
    35
    18
    5
See reviews for
92
56
16
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The La Quinta Inn and Suites in Abilene, Texas is what I expect from LQ.

The front desk lady was very helpful, fast and I got right in.

The room was clean, warm and very acceptable. Again...what I expect from LQ.

The property has only been there a short time. I hope they will keep up the quality.

Lots of places to eat near by and the Mall of Abilene is just down the road.

The breakfast was a bit better than the usual LQ starch/carb-fest. They had egg patties, sausage, gravy (without meat...which is good as far as I am concerned) and biscuits. The one real issue with the breakfast was the coffee... Maxwell House. Need to find better coffee.

The only issue I had was the handle for the shower was backwards....hot to get cold and cold to get hot. They said they would fix it. Small, but can be exciting :)

I will be back. This was a company trip and they do direct bill my company. The area is good and well lit. Lots of parking.

This is a case of where for years there was a LQ Inns on I-20 and they built a Inns and Suites on the south side of Abilene. This was a very good move as the old one was not good.

Room Tip: Book in advance they are busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiklasPavelV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I have stayed in numerous La Quinta's throughout the country and this is one of, if not the, best hotels I have stayed at. Front counter was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping always smiled and greeted me in a friendly manner. Only drawback I had was that the internet was very slow at times but the staff worked on getting it running better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackH74033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock,tx
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Was in and out for one night. Check in was quick, service was excellent. Hotel was fairly full but was quite and never heard another guest while there. Breakfast was hot and overall I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas_Bubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

i was told before check in that i would be guaranteed a room at 1pm. when i arrived at almost 230 i still didnt have a room ready. i had also asked ahead of time to get a first floor room and that was available either. the hotel wasnt full or anything. but the staff was very nice and did feel bad so that was a plus. i have stayed at many hotels in my day and i felt like this one was lacking something....i feel as if it needed some kind of managers reception or something to make it stand out a little bit...anyways, i probably wont be staying at this one again, nothing horribly wrong, ill just check out another hotel next time when im traveling through this area....(which i always am)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennsastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Very nice motel. Everything seemed new. Suite was large with comfortable bed and sofa. Desk and chair were also comfortable. Large flat screen TV. Didn't try the breakfast but saw that it was more than most offer. Front desk was outstanding when we arrived very late, and noticed the person in breakfast area was also doing a good job the next morning.
Good grassy area for walking dog and very pet friendly.
I thought the area was safe and convenient. Pool appeared very clean. Very pleased with this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AustinTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This is what you would expect from a new La Quinta suites property. Rooms were nicely done and beds were comfortable with good linens. The free wireless was fast and easy to access. Fitness room was pretty limited. Location is good, near the mall and several restaurants. We stayed here twice in February, once planned and once as a result of the ice storm. Monica and Paresh, the manager and GM, couldn't have been more welcoming when we arrived in the ice storm, giving us cookies and bottles of water. We did have a fire alarm go off in the middle of the night when the pipes to the sprinkler system burst but it was all handled very well and we were able to return to our rooms fairly quickly.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saqsaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abilene hotels
6.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Abilene Northeast
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Abilene
1.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#15 of 37 in Abilene
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Abilene I-20
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Abilene
Hampton Inn Abilene
#5 of 37 in Abilene
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall
Address: 3018 Catclaw Dr, Abilene, TX 79606-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Abilene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Abilene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Abilene Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing